Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 17 to 24 of 43

  1. #17
    jlevy73's Avatar
    jlevy73 is offline BlackBerryOS Einstein
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Device
    9630/9550/9530/
    Posts
    8,538
    Quote Originally Posted by thetruth View Post
    Wirelessly posted

    How do you guys know that RIM is pissed?
    Can't really get into details on a public forum but lets just say that those responsible for leaking this OS were under NDA.



  2. #18
    jlevy73's Avatar
    jlevy73 is offline BlackBerryOS Einstein
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Device
    9630/9550/9530/
    Posts
    8,538
    Quote Originally Posted by sunkast View Post
    Guess I should go to a VZW store and try it huh...
    I would give it a whirl. If you like your curve this is quite the step up IMO.

  3. #19
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv is offline BlackBerryOS Master Follow ealvnv On Twitter
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Saturn
    PIN
    which one?
    Device
    9900/PlayBook
    OS
    good question
    Carrier
    All of them
    Posts
    2,405
    Quote Originally Posted by jlevy73 View Post
    Sorry guys but this was not the Storm 2 OS. That OS will be 5.1.XXX not 5.0.

    RIM is pissed because well, somebody with a NDA leaked this that wasn't supposed to. They really didn't want people seeing the tabbed browsers and some of the other goodies. That being said, this should have no effect on the release of Storm 2.
    true and nothing has changed for storm 2 as off right now, still going with no changes other than OS.

    Quote Originally Posted by SoCalMiles View Post
    Sweet but this is probably the last of the leaks for a long while :bigeyes:
    as Jlevy said time will tell

    Quote Originally Posted by jlevy73 View Post
    Actually not so true J. Higher builds have a few less bugs in them. However, the compatibility issue with 3rd party apps will remain until they catch up.
    JDE 5.0 is out on beta now, so it depends on developers if they take the jump to the 5.0 train

    Quote Originally Posted by watkins View Post
    So you think s2 will have 5.1.xxxx but the video stated 5.0.1.9??
    Storm2 OS will be with 5.1

    just my 2 cents



  4. #20
    sunkast Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by jlevy73 View Post
    I would give it a whirl. If you like your curve this is quite the step up IMO.
    Sadly, I would just be looking. I don't have enough income to afford a new BlackBerry. Hence why I am still using an 8320.

  5. #21
    jlevy73's Avatar
    jlevy73 is offline BlackBerryOS Einstein
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Device
    9630/9550/9530/
    Posts
    8,538
    Quote Originally Posted by sunkast View Post
    Sadly, I would just be looking. I don't have enough income to afford a new BlackBerry. Hence why I am still using an 8320.
    ANd there is nothing wrong with the 8320. I still use that phone quite a bit for when I travel overseas. God bless UMA.



  6. #22
    sunkast Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by jlevy73 View Post
    ANd there is nothing wrong with the 8320. I still use that phone quite a bit for when I travel overseas. God bless UMA.
    Probably one of the best features T-Mobile has, along with their low prices.

  7. #23
    olta777 is offline BlackBerryOS Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Device
    VZW Droid
    OS
    Custom ROM
    Posts
    4,702
    Wirelessly posted

    Quote Originally Posted by jasonfyc
    Wirelessly posted (storm 9530)

    Quote Originally Posted by watkins
    what os was that storm 2 running from the video the other day


    it was 5.0.1.9 so i would assume it was a higher build
    The big 5.0!
    Storm2, from what I read and insiders posted till this point, will come with 5.1, not 5.0.

  8. #24
    jlevy73's Avatar
    jlevy73 is offline BlackBerryOS Einstein
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Device
    9630/9550/9530/
    Posts
    8,538
    Quote Originally Posted by olta777 View Post
    Wirelessly posted



    Storm2, from what I read and insiders posted till this point, will come with 5.1, not 5.0.
    Olta is correct, Storm 2 will have 5.1

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •