I finally got the box in the mail today. Now I don't know if I should send it in or not. Hell, by the time it arrives there it could be down to $75....
I finally got the box in the mail today. Now I don't know if I should send it in or not. Hell, by the time it arrives there it could be down to $75....
I received a quote of $195 for my 9530. I received box and mailed out my phone.
About 5 days later, I received an email reminding me to send phone.
I tried several times to login to their site to check tracking information. The site stated they were no transactions linked with my account.
So, I called their Service line and the gentleman stated their were having computer problems, took my name & number down, stating he would call me back, never did call me.
So, I tried to login to their site again, still no history of my transaction.
I thought to myself; let me change my password from the system generated one to a new one. Once I did that, my order showed up and I able to verify that they received my phone.
I called them again and requested information. Again, they said that they were having computer problems and their IT guy was working on it. I asked when I should receive my money or return my phone. They asked me to call back in a couple of days. I did, on Saturday, and they couldn’t help me.
At this time, I have not received any money or my phone back.
I'm not sure, it sounded really good... $195 for my old phone but I think I got scammed.... You know what they say, “if it’s too good to be true, it is.”
CYA to all.
Last edited by evci; 11-14-2009 at 09:43 PM.
Just today they quoted me $35 for my storm (it's in mint condition). Um, no, go kick rocks.
Yeah, they tried a bait and switch on me for my old 8830. The thing is in mint condition and they originally offered $40 for it but then said they could only pay $15 after they got it. I told 'em to send it back. I have found other options;
RadioShack - Trade-In Program
Sell used electronics at BuyMyTronics.com ? cell phones, iPods, iPhones, smart phones, game consoles, Apple laptops or desktops, PDAs and MP3 players.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
"Semper Paratus"
can we get some more info from people that have or attempted to do this? If its a scam I am going to close this thread and pull the links
Driphter.com Co-Owner
OK. Until we get more info on this site good or bad I am going to remove the links.. There has to be more than 2 people.
WARNING-We have not had any successful stories as of 11-20-09. Please be cautious when using this site. If you have had a good experience with them let me know. As of right now I suggest you steer clear of this service!Cash for berrys Suspected Scam
IF YOU HAVE A GOOD REPORT PM MYSELF OR ANOTHER MOD