"Every two to four weeks," Thorsten Heins was quoted as saying in reference to how frequent the BBM Channels Beta would be updated, and refreshed. Four weeks have gone by, and this evening we have a new beta build in the Beta Zone ready to be downloaded, and yes, we finally have the option to delete our own channels.
Keep in mind, this update will install a new version of BBM. All your current BBM conversations will be closed, so if you have any important info, make sure you save it before updating.
If you've already signed up for the beta, check out the link below, and get the updates rolling!