Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 17 to 24 of 25

  1. #17
    36dbldz's Avatar
    36dbldz is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired Follow 36dbldz On Twitter
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    The Sunshine State
    Device
    9000/9530/9700
    OS
    5.0
    Posts
    124
    going to check it out today at att, been hearing no ATT stores promote the Z10, no banners,signs and my boy in Miami said they had to get one from the back to show him.



  2. #18
    sajor is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Canada MB.
    Device
    playbook/9800
    OS
    Pb2.10/9800 6.0
    Carrier
    MTS
    Posts
    7
    Great job Joe keep up the good work. Just quick question right now I still have the bb 9800 torch and a playbook 2.10 They both work together great I would even go as far as saying 5/5 stars. And it isn't a question of if but rather when I get my z10 would the z10 work together at all with the playbook or is there not a chance of this? Or are there plans at BB HQ to update the playbook to work with BB10?

  3. #19
    Joe Jerde's Avatar
    Joe Jerde is offline Owner | President Follow Joe Jerde On Twitter Add Joe Jerde on Facebook Add Joe Jerde on Google+ Add Joe Jerde on Linkedin
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Device
    BlackBerry Z10
    OS
    10.0.9.2743
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Posts
    7,929
    Quote Originally Posted by sajor View Post
    Great job Joe keep up the good work. Just quick question right now I still have the bb 9800 torch and a playbook 2.10 They both work together great I would even go as far as saying 5/5 stars. And it isn't a question of if but rather when I get my z10 would the z10 work together at all with the playbook or is there not a chance of this? Or are there plans at BB HQ to update the playbook to work with BB10?
    Good question. Right now there is basic bridge functionality for the Z10 and PlayBook. However, when the PlayBook gets the BlackBerry 10 update, I imagine that bridge functionality will increase dramatically and we'll be able to do so much more.



  4. #20
    Hairy's Avatar
    Hairy is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Knoxville
    Device
    9530
    OS
    5.0.0.428
    Posts
    12
    Joe-
    Thanks for the review! I patiently waited for the infamous BB-7/10 for over 3 years using my beloved Storm (1) while my Big Red new-every-two came & went twice. I finally slipped into the Dark Side a year ago with a Razr Maxx and have been putting up with it until "V" pushed a Jelly Bean into it, and I'm about ready to pay full price for the topic of your post. Unless you're a g-user and have no desire for privacy, its not a bad setup...if you can live without BB's seamless email you get spoiled on for 3+ years! I'm sure it will be with mixed emotions if I go to the store to check out the Z10....kinda like the old joke about the guy who's mother-in-law drove off the cliff in his new Cadillac.

    Thanks again! ...and if you know where a Z10 can be had at a huge discount (off-contract), let me know. -h

  5. #21
    Joe Jerde's Avatar
    Joe Jerde is offline Owner | President Follow Joe Jerde On Twitter Add Joe Jerde on Facebook Add Joe Jerde on Google+ Add Joe Jerde on Linkedin
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Device
    BlackBerry Z10
    OS
    10.0.9.2743
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Posts
    7,929
    Hey Hairy, welcome back! I hear you about the whole post Storm debacle. A lot of users were disappointed when BlackBerry fell behind on the OS side of things. Now with BB10, BlackBerry has jumped up to the front lines. Keep in mind, this is a brand new platform. I expect amazing things to come about.

    I would check eBay for used Z10s. I bet you can pick one up for around $400-$500.

    This one has one hour left for bidding and is a AT&T... Blackberry Z10 16GB Black at T Smartphone Used | eBay



  6. #22
    stunnar's Avatar
    stunnar is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired Follow stunnar On Twitter Add stunnar on Facebook Add stunnar on Google+ Add stunnar on Linkedin Visit stunnar's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    South Africa
    PIN
    293DA41E
    Device
    Z10 + 9900 + PB
    OS
    10.0 + 7.1 + 2.1
    Carrier
    VodacomSA
    Posts
    130
    Great review, on the Z10. please also help me out with the hardware part, ST100-1 can it support the 4G LTE or it cannot. thanks...

  7. #23
    Harmeling68's Avatar
    Harmeling68 is offline Forum Moderator Follow Harmeling68 On Twitter Add Harmeling68 on Facebook Add Harmeling68 on Google+ Add Harmeling68 on Linkedin
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    PIN
    Jarmeling
    Device
    Passport
    OS
    10.3.2.2134
    Carrier
    AT&T
    Posts
    586
    Quote Originally Posted by stunnar View Post
    Great review, on the Z10. please also help me out with the hardware part, ST100-1 can it support the 4G LTE or it cannot. thanks...
    The ST100 does not support LTE. It does support HSDPA though, which is pretty good.

  8. #24
    jenkinsmaneuver is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.1
    Posts
    2
    i love the z10

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. BlackBerry PlayBook OS 2.0 Review
    By ice2921 in forum BlackBerry PlayBook
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-31-2013, 12:03 PM
  2. Blackberry 9630 first review
    By ealvnv in forum BlackBerry Tour 9630
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-08-2011, 02:24 AM
  3. Dropbox 1.0.37 for BlackBerry review
    By darius99 in forum BlackBerry Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-19-2010, 03:52 PM
  4. BGR BlackBerry Tour Review
    By ealvnv in forum BlackBerry News and Rumors
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-08-2009, 01:13 AM
  5. HOT : Blackberry 9630 first review
    By Shane in forum BlackBerry News and Rumors
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-20-2009, 11:39 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •