soundman4507 is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow soundman4507 On Twitter
    PIN
    310A1BF5
    Device
    Storm 2
    Liked
    0 times

Some Questions

I have some questions about what happens when you change to different Blackberry phones. I am sorry if these are simple basic questions, but I am a newbie and I don't know the answer. I am asking these questions here, because this group has allot more class than those at CB and I know that I won't have to worry about smartass answers.

Thanks for any help.

I am very seriously thinking about changing to the Tour w/VZ in a couple of weeks. I like my storm, but I am just not 100% on it. I will be selling it soon, if you want details on price and accessories, PM me.

What I would like to know is;

#1 - The BB-PIN number belongs to the phone and not me. So switching to a new phone, gives me a new PIN?

#2 - I have several apps that I have purchased that I would like to move to my new equipment, and I am curious as to whether I will be able to. The apps are, Meterberry, Vlingo, Stormlock, and Word Shuffle.

#3 - Will the GPS be unlocked with the Tour as it is with the Storm on the Verizon network?

#4 - Lastly, the specs show that the Storm has a 1gb onboard memory, and the Tour does not. What does this mean when one is comparing the two together.

Thanks for any help!

Soundman

*** PM me if you want details on a very gently used Storm ***

sunkast Guest
    1. Yes. The PIN number is unique to every single RIM device.

2. Most will transfer no problem. You can use the Switch Device Wizard to ease the transition. If you purchased from Mobihand, all you have to do is log into their site and update your PIN.

4. The Tour has 256MB on board memory. Basically just a lot less space to store files.

I am not sure as to whether or not GPS will be unlocked.
    Last edited by sunkast; 06-28-2009 at 02:43 PM.

MePascal is offline BlackBerryOS Champion Follow MePascal On Twitter
    Device
    None
    OS