Review - Ocean by MMMOOO - 10 copies to give away!
Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Review - Ocean by MMMOOO - 10 copies to give away!

  1. #1
    sabisgeek's Avatar
    sabisgeek is offline BlackBerryOS Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Far away...
    Device
    8520
    OS
    5.0.0.1036
    Carrier
    Du
    Posts
    712
    Liked
    91 times

    Review - Ocean by MMMOOO - 10 copies to give away!



    I am glad to say that after a couple of weeks of no Theme Thursdays (Oh the horror :O), it's back up and ready to go. I know you're keen to start, so well, here goes!

    If you have been reading my past theme reviews (if you haven't, it's alright, I forgive you), you would notice a recurring feature in the themes I review. Whether it's the best selling theme in the BBOS store or not is not a factor in the desicion on which theme to pick, but I do have some 'rules', if somewhat very vague rules. The main feature I look for in themes is that it has to be somewhat original. The icons, the layout, the general idea, must be originally created. Ocean is one of those themes which scream out creativity.

    The first thing you see when you use this theme is the homescreen. The layout is the time-tested general layout that comes with the original theme preloaded with your device, so you know that you have bought a theme that you can actually use, and are familiar with. The wallpaper goes extremely well with this type of layout, as you can see in the screenshot, and the icons flow perfectly with the layout. This is one theme that flows together extremely well.

    MMMOOO has gone above and beyond with this theme. All of their themes are very well put together, but this is theme is the best. The amount of effort they have made into building this makes the price seem like it's on a permanent sale. Everything has been changed, from the icons and the wallpaper to the signal meters and battery meters. Even the top part of the browser window has been changed to reflect the mood of the theme.

    Despite it's simpleness, this theme does have a couple of faults. When using the theme for some time, the wallpaper may seem somewhat boring. A quick fix to this is to change the wallpaper to something else for a few hours, then back to the original wallpaper. The other thing is that the app of some third-party applications doesn't go well with the theme. To get an idea of what I'm talking about, check out the screenshot.

    In conclusion, this theme is a steal at $2.99, and is totally worth your money, despite being too monotone at some times. Plus, we have a contest this week, so now you have an excuse to get this theme!

    Ocean by MMMOOO's Theme Thursday rating: Great (7/10)

    Contest: MMMOOO has kindly given us 10 copies to pass on to you. Simply leave a comment for your chance to win a free copy! Contest entry ends Midnight, June 16th. Winners will be announced shortly thereafter.

    Last edited by sabisgeek; 06-17-2011 at 08:11 AM.




  2. #2
    dxboyz6146's Avatar
    dxboyz6146 is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow dxboyz6146 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Malaysia
    PIN
    22832E98
    Device
    bold 9700
    OS
    v6.0.0.499
    Posts
    15
    Liked
    2 times
    This theme looks cute, wanna try dis on ma bb

  3. #3
    Yanosh94's Avatar
    Yanosh94 is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Paris
    Device
    9800
    OS
    6.0
    Carrier
    F SFR
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    1 times
    yeah thanks again

  4. #4
    tda's Avatar
    tda
    tda is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Device
    9930
    OS
    7.0.0.353
    Posts
    35
    Liked
    10 times
    ... I've been wondering where do they get the ideas? ... it's really amazing how they come up with great concepts... I'd like to try and have a copy of it..

  5. #5
    diaz is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Device
    Bold 9000
    OS
    5.0.0.610 leaked
    Posts
    24
    Liked
    0 times
    Sign me I'm please!

  6. #6
    kydd54 is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Canada
    PIN
    23BE2848
    Device
    Torch 9800
    OS
    6.0.0.600
    Posts
    139
    Liked
    7 times
    Looks nice im in

  7. #7
    aquasagi91 is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie Follow aquasagi91 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    PIN
    28074E11
    Device
    Torch 9810
    OS
    OS 7.0
    Carrier
    Maxis
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    1 times
    want this theme, please...

  8. #8
    crazy6395's Avatar
    crazy6395 is offline BlackBerryOS Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Tehran - Iran
    PIN
    26BA6112
    Device
    9800 Torch White
    OS
    6.0.0.600
    Posts
    57
    Liked
    5 times
    me 2 :-D

  9. #9
    iceman0324 is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Asia
    Device
    9860
    OS
    7.0.0.353
    Posts
    25
    Liked
    5 times
    nice theme and japan feel !!!

  10. #10
    blukx is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie Follow blukx On Twitter
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Ixtapaluca, Mexico
    PIN
    22588B27
    Device
    Curve 8520
    OS
    5
    Carrier
    Telcel
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    This is a excellent theme =)

  11. #11
    5h4d0w is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    39
    Liked
    0 times
    great theme. love a copy

  12. #12
    sabisgeek's Avatar
    sabisgeek is offline BlackBerryOS Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Far away...
    Device
    8520
    OS
    5.0.0.1036
    Carrier
    Du
    Posts
    712
    Liked
    91 times
    Contest closed. Winners will be chosen shortly.

  13. #13
    sabisgeek's Avatar
    sabisgeek is offline BlackBerryOS Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Far away...
    Device
    8520
    OS
    5.0.0.1036
    Carrier
    Du
    Posts
    712
    Liked
    91 times
    Winners:

    aquasagi91
    iceman0324
    dxboyz6146
    crazy6395
    tda
    5h4d0w
    jvdb
    Yanosh94
    diaz
    pccuser

    Congratulations! You will be recieving your PM shortly.

  14. #14
    crazy6395's Avatar
    crazy6395 is offline BlackBerryOS Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Tehran - Iran
    PIN
    26BA6112
    Device
    9800 Torch White
    OS
    6.0.0.600
    Posts
    57
    Liked
    5 times
    Did anyone download the theme? I couldn't...

  15. #15
    sabisgeek's Avatar
    sabisgeek is offline BlackBerryOS Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Far away...
    Device
    8520
    OS
    5.0.0.1036
    Carrier
    Du
    Posts
    712
    Liked
    91 times
    Quote Originally Posted by crazy6395 View Post
    Did anyone download the theme? I couldn't...
    No, there was a problem with the code. I have requested a new one and we'll see how that turns out.
    crazy6395 likes this.

Similar Threads

  1. Review - De-Lexion by Walker Themes - 10 copies to give away!
    By sabisgeek in forum BlackBerry Themes
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 05-22-2011, 04:45 AM
  2. Review - Ciel by Raypho - 10 copies to give away!
    By sabisgeek in forum BlackBerry Themes
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 05-20-2011, 09:11 AM
  3. Review-Buuf Deuce by Guzzl3r-25 copies to give away!
    By sabisgeek in forum BlackBerry Themes
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 05-06-2011, 09:10 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •