Review-Buuf Deuce by Guzzl3r-25 copies to give away!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 23

Thread: Review-Buuf Deuce by Guzzl3r-25 copies to give away!

  1. #1
    sabisgeek's Avatar
    sabisgeek is offline BlackBerryOS Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Far away...
    Device
    8520
    OS
    5.0.0.1036
    Carrier
    Du
    Posts
    712
    Liked
    91 times

    Review-Buuf Deuce by Guzzl3r-25 copies to give away!



    Created by Guzzl3r, Buuf Deuce is a theme which is originally named, in my opinion. This theme has almost everything that a theme buyer would want, including a really nice looking HTC-style clock, custom-made icons, a hidden today, and room for extra icons on the homescreen, while delivering it to you perfectly.

    The first look at this theme will leave you with a feeling that it is clunky-in the sense that it's an eyesore. However, using this theme for a few minutes will most definitely prove you wrong. The homscreen features an HTC-style clock with a weather slot, a dock, a hidden dock, and a normal banner with a clock, date and weather slot. Above this, there is a hidden today feature-click on the notifications bar, and a today screen shows up, with previews for your calendar items and new messages.

    Many keyboard shortcuts are included, which are:
    • alt+D shows the first dock.
    • alt+S shows the second-hidden-dock.
    • alt+C hides the HTC clock and shows the normal banner.
    • Alt+X hides the banner and shows the HTC clock.
      And lastly;
    • The Escape button hides the dock that was active, so that you have no docks visible.


    Another major advantage of having this theme are the custom-made icons. Any theme that has the original icons from RIM, unless they are the OS6/OS6.1 icons, is immediately deleted from my phone. I just can't stand them. Call me creative, because I have to have original icons in my theme. Guzzl3r, however, has gotten these icons to flow perfectly with the feel of the theme. Looking as if they were drawn and colered in with watercolors, the icons give the theme a playful appearance-a good thing in any theme.

    Now, on to the disadvantages...which really aren't that many. The dark background gives this theme a dark-looking feel, which is not really the road that most theme deveopers want to head down. Other than that issue, which can be easily solved by changing the wallpaper, the theme is masterfully created, with much attention to detail.

    You can check out Buuf Deuce in the App store here. It is currently on sale for $1.99 from $4.99, so that's another reason to get it. Hurry, the sale doesn't go on forever!

    Contest: The developer of Buuf Deuce has kindly given us 25 copies to give to you. Simply leave a comment below for your chance to win a free copy! Contest entry ends Midnight, May 4th. Winners will be announced shortly thereafter.

    Last edited by sabisgeek; 05-01-2011 at 01:23 PM.




  2. #2
    pReStRo is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow pReStRo On Twitter
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Singapore
    PIN
    29382299
    Device
    Bold 9900
    OS
    7.2
    Carrier
    M1
    Posts
    25
    Liked
    0 times
    Its cute and funky

  3. #3
    dxboyz6146's Avatar
    dxboyz6146 is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow dxboyz6146 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Malaysia
    PIN
    22832E98
    Device
    bold 9700
    OS
    v6.0.0.499
    Posts
    15
    Liked
    2 times
    looks cute, may i have one?! ^^ TQ hehee
    Kay-RuleZ

  4. #4
    paspals's Avatar
    paspals is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    macedonia
    Device
    9700
    OS
    6.600
    Posts
    35
    Liked
    2 times
    i like it... it looks seriously animated and cool at the same time... +those big icons in the top area are awesome too... another like just for them...

  5. #5
    deeone is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Device
    9700
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    0 times
    May i have a copy? Thanks!

  6. #6
    jaymisamis is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Calindagan, Dumaguet
    PIN
    288972b7
    Device
    9900
    OS
    7.1
    Carrier
    Smart Communications
    Posts
    22
    Liked
    1 times
    can i have this theme? thanks in advance...

  7. #7
    mike morris is offline BlackBerryOS Enthusiast Follow mike morris On Twitter
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    OHIO
    PIN
    33115675
    Device
    9850 torch
    OS
    7.1
    Carrier
    Alltel
    Posts
    68
    Liked
    9 times
    i want it please please please

  8. #8
    Yanosh94's Avatar
    Yanosh94 is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Paris
    Device
    9800
    OS
    6.0
    Carrier
    F SFR
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    1 times
    Sounds interesting

  9. #9
    Axen is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Device
    blackberry 8900 bold
    Posts
    13
    Liked
    2 times
    looks kind of nice, I'd definitely like to give it a try!

  10. #10
    mudrazr is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Device
    bold 9700
    OS
    5.0.0.593
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    looks great need it

  11. #11
    5h4d0w is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    39
    Liked
    0 times
    it looks great. i want this

  12. #12
    keizerjrr is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    PIN
    22CA9914
    Device
    9800
    OS
    6.0
    Posts
    7
    Liked
    1 times
    Really want this wanky theme running on my Torch

  13. #13
    sharath0007 is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    PIN
    21215069
    Device
    Curve 8520
    OS
    v5.0.0.681
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    Luking Gudd, can I hav a copy pleaase??

  14. #14
    aquasagi91 is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie Follow aquasagi91 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    PIN
    28074E11
    Device
    Torch 9810
    OS
    OS 7.0
    Carrier
    Maxis
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    1 times
    Looks great! I want this theme!

  15. #15
    joshjamie's Avatar
    joshjamie is offline BlackBerryOS Addict Follow joshjamie On Twitter
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Kitchener
    PIN
    Bell
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.0.10.85
    Posts
    545
    Liked
    15 times
    Something different. I'm in

  16. #16
    jvdb is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow jvdb On Twitter
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Silver Spring, MD
    PIN
    3256FA19
    Device
    Bold 9650
    OS
    6
    Carrier
    Sprint
    Posts
    20
    Liked
    1 times
    Looks cool. Love to try it.

  17. #17
    kydd54 is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Canada
    PIN
    23BE2848
    Device
    Torch 9800
    OS
    6.0.0.600
    Posts
    139
    Liked
    7 times
    ill really like this seem kool thanks

  18. #18
    giorgosh's Avatar
    giorgosh is offline BlackBerryOS Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Device
    Bold
    OS
    5
    Posts
    92
    Liked
    2 times

  19. #19
    Peniche is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Device
    8530
    OS
    5.0
    Posts
    7
    Liked
    0 times
    Interesting, im down!

  20. #20
    jayman is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Canada
    PIN
    284e50b9
    Device
    Bold 9900
    OS
    OS 7.1
    Posts
    17
    Liked
    2 times
    Looks cool looking fwd to trying it out

    Thanks

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 26
    Last Post: 05-05-2011, 07:02 AM
  2. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 03-03-2011, 11:09 AM
  3. 95XX Hank Buuf Deuce Free
    By tron in forum BlackBerry Storm 9530/9500/9550/9520 Themes
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-12-2009, 07:15 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •