Theme Thursday: Helios Giveaway Review - 25 Free Copies
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 44

Thread: Theme Thursday: Helios Giveaway Review - 25 Free Copies

  1. #1
    TheOnlyJrod's Avatar
    TheOnlyJrod is offline BlackBerryOS Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    The Big Apple
    PIN
    Just Ask!
    Device
    Torch 9800
    OS
    6.0.0.600
    Carrier
    The "New" AT&T
    Posts
    843
    Liked
    123 times

    Theme Thursday: Helios Giveaway Review - 25 Free Copies


    Well here we go with another Theme Thursday, yet this time we are doing this with a twist. As you read my review, click the link to see all the pictures and the continuation of the review, you will find a sweet little gift at the bottom of Theme Thursday. If you continue to the bottom you will see that not only will I be reviewing this theme, I will also be giving away 25 copies!!!!!


    Now to the review. Helios, by Mobster Mobile Design, is a very nice theme. It is by far it is one of the best I have reviewed. It has a lot going on; with many colors, icons, text, ect...

    I am loving the gray bars placed all around the theme. I love the slate gray and it works very well. However, well this works, I think the colors in the icons and menu bars kinda clash with the gray bars. As far a the wallpaper, I love how the home-screen and icon screen both have different wallpapers. The theme is also wallpaper friendly, and when you set a new wallpaper it will not overtake the icon screen wallpaper. If you like the wallpaper I guess this is no problem, if you don't you may see this as annoying.

    On the front page I would like to point out that this theme DOES have a weather/battery app slot. At first glance, one would just assume that there are only 5 dock slots, however if you look at the image below you can see that there is a 6th. This 6th slot is a lurker... It is a hidden top right slot, used for Weather apps or Battery apps or whatever you want. This theme also has one other hidden feature that is really nice! The back/esc button just between your red phone and track ball/pad, is a little hidden secret. If you have QuickLaunch app loaded to your phone and you are on the main screen, just press it. Press that little back/esc button and see what happens, if you have QL set up, you may see a screen pop up in the right corner. hehe ;-)

    As far as its "Smooth Factor", I give it a 4/5. Overall its pretty smooth moving around the theme and clicking about the menus. I did run into a few small quick freezes just navigating around, however that could have just been my phone. As I use the theme more and more I will see about maybe changing that 4/5 to a 5/5...

    Lastly, I want to quickly talk about the calling screen. As you are lookin at the images below look at how clean the call screen is. Again we are looking at the slate gray with some hints of color. It REALLY works on this screen. I think its very sleek and professional, clean and sharp. I give the call screen layout a 6/5.

    Features:
    • 5 User-Customizable icons with one additional icon for your favorite weather app (hidden away at the top right and visible only if you want to see it.)
    • Features a QuickLaunch hotkey (‘ESC’) App must be installed on device for hotkey to function
    • All icons and meters are custom made for this theme and are easy to distinguish
    • 3rd party app icons blend nicely with this theme. It is a nice contrast to the black/white landscape
    • Wallpaper friendly
    • ALL UPDATES ARE FREE


    Images:









    JROD THEME RATING
    4.5 out of 5 Stars








    Now onto the part you have all been waiting for! Starting right now I will be giving away 25 copies of Helios on behalf of Mobster Mobile Design. The contest will run from now until July 22nd at 11:59pm EST. Simply make a comment below about this theme and tell us what your initial impressions are, such as your likes and dislikes. Then just cross your fingers and hope that you are one of the 25 random individuals to receive a free copy. Good luck to all!
    Last edited by TheOnlyJrod; 07-16-2010 at 10:35 AM.




  2. #2
    lakersfan2416 is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow lakersfan2416 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Device
    bold
    Posts
    14
    Liked
    0 times

    Awesome theme

    First to post! awesome theme, I always expect great things from lunars edge design, this is just another theme coming along that is awesome. Great icons and font and it is very background friendly! cant waitt o test it out if i win a copy, thanks blackberry os!

  3. #3
    sgesang is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Device
    Bold 9700
    OS
    5.0.0.442
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    0 times
    Good looking theme! I am in!

  4. #4
    phill76ers is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Device
    8520 curve
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    A cloudy day or a little sunshine have as great an influence on many constitutions as the most recent blessings or misfortunes.

    Love to Have this theam.....

  5. #5
    jonboy666's Avatar
    jonboy666 is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Triadelphia WV
    PIN
    Must PM fo
    Device
    9650
    OS
    6.0.0.280
    Posts
    43
    Liked
    1 times

    Beautiful

    A very beautiful theme, I like it a lot!
    :hail:!
    jonboy666 :cool2:

  6. #6
    GoodOne is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Device
    8900
    OS
    5.0.0.190
    Posts
    11
    Liked
    0 times
    I have a dream, I win this Helios theme from Mobster Mobile Design... Make it true please...

  7. #7
    era3z's Avatar
    era3z is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired Follow era3z On Twitter
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    PIN
    256f68a* (ask =p)
    Device
    Cars, Medicine Tennis, Basketball, Billiards Comics, Mystery novels Mr.bean (shqip), The Bodyguard f
    Posts
    159
    Liked
    3 times
    Likes : I always want a simple theme but I just hate the original battery and signal indicators... but with this one.... It's simple yet so full of new symbols and indicators

    Dislikes : call screen is just too plain simple...

  8. #8
    rroyy is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow rroyy On Twitter
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Turkey
    PIN
    216E4B53
    Device
    Bold 9700
    OS
    5.0.0.743
    Posts
    33
    Liked
    0 times
    I'm in count me

  9. #9
    joshjamie's Avatar
    joshjamie is offline BlackBerryOS Addict Follow joshjamie On Twitter
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Kitchener
    PIN
    Bell
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.0.10.85
    Posts
    545
    Liked
    15 times
    Count me in for this one
    Posted via mobile device

  10. #10
    Nfldberryguy is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    PIN
    Ask
    Device
    8530
    OS
    5.0.0.654
    Posts
    16
    Liked
    0 times
    Would love this theme. Great contest & good luck to all!!!

    Posted from my BlackBerry using BerryBlab

  11. #11
    BLACKBERRY619 is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Device
    Blackberry Bold 9700 White
    OS
    5.0.0.714
    Posts
    23
    Liked
    0 times
    Very nice looking theme, sign me up for a copy

  12. #12
    wpwilt is offline BlackBerryOS Enthusiast Follow wpwilt On Twitter
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Grove City, Ohio
    PIN
    308b74c1
    Device
    Storm 1
    OS
    5.0
    Posts
    68
    Liked
    0 times

    Always need another Theme

    I am a cerified theme junkie


    Bill

  13. #13
    atifajaz is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow atifajaz On Twitter
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    PIN
    211E1514
    Device
    8900
    OS
    5.0
    Posts
    15
    Liked
    0 times
    excellent theme, i love it

  14. #14
    r69l's Avatar
    r69l is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    PIN
    3068933c
    Device
    Blackberry Storm
    OS
    113
    Posts
    20
    Liked
    0 times
    Nice I'm in.

  15. #15
    kermitt4212's Avatar
    kermitt4212 is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired Follow kermitt4212 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Missouri
    PIN
    3212AFA1
    Device
    Bold 9650
    OS
    6.0.0.222
    Posts
    119
    Liked
    0 times
    I like the icons and the hidden 6th one on the home screen. Great job with this theme and I hope to get a copy.

  16. #16
    goosebumps is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow goosebumps On Twitter
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Device
    9000
    Posts
    22
    Liked
    0 times
    the theme rocks! just hope it does not cause any leaks on my BB

  17. #17
    kukaluka is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Aruba
    PIN
    21EC16E2
    Device
    Bold 9700
    OS
    5.0.0.734
    Posts
    17
    Liked
    0 times

    Wow

    Nice Theme, looks so high resolution, nice icons, refined layout

  18. #18
    gpitkis is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    PIN
    216C13B5
    Device
    Black Z10
    OS
    v5.0.0.743
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    Like the collors of the background. Hope to win

  19. #19
    joeyd is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Device
    Bold 9650
    OS
    6.0
    Posts
    14
    Liked
    0 times
    Sign me up!

  20. #20
    dony74 is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Device
    8520
    OS
    5.0
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    Very nice theme.I hope I cn try it on my Blackberry.Thanks.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •