Guy at work has 14k contacts that just absolutely refused to sync via Enterprise Activation, so we factory reset and are now syncing via desktop manager, so if/when we do an EA, it won't duplicate them, right?
lol what is this smiley doing? :clit:
-i guess name of it says it all
EA will erase contacts on the device and add what is on his Outlook contacts, what I would do is after you install the contacts is make a back up then do you EA. That way if there is an issue you can restore all the contacts from back up
Last edited by bbcrackman; 05-20-2009 at 01:17 PM.
thanks bbcrackman, that sounds like a plan, can I do advanced and just restore that one database, or will it be locked once the ea completes? or if i do a full 'restore' it will still be integrated on the bes?
Tags for this Thread