C-Net's breakdown Video and Review fo the Storm 2
Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: C-Net's breakdown Video and Review fo the Storm 2

  1. #1
    PRINCEJUDAH's Avatar
    PRINCEJUDAH is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    New York
    Device
    Storm2 9550
    OS
    v5.0.0.320
    Posts
    124
    Liked
    0 times

    C-Net's breakdown Video and Review fo the Storm 2

    C-Net's breakdown Video and Review fo the Storm 2

    RIM BlackBerry Storm 2 (Verizon Wireless) Cell Phone reviews - CNET Reviews




  2. #2
    5 Liter Eater's Avatar
    5 Liter Eater is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Device
    9800
    OS
    .246
    Posts
    39
    Liked
    0 times
    Nice. I like the sure touch technology. Unfortunately that is probably going to keep a lot of files from crossing over for use on the S1.

  3. #3
    Bxrider117's Avatar
    Bxrider117 is offline BlackBerryOS Gifted
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Glendale, AZ
    PIN
    3049B9CB
    Device
    Storm 9530
    OS
    5.0 said freeze and I got numb!!!
    Posts
    262
    Liked
    0 times
    I liked the review of the Storm 2. Does not go in depth, just a surface review, but it was honest. I am going to wait until after the new year and see if the price drops or if they offer a buy one get one free.

  4. #4
    L4BB's Avatar
    L4BB is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    PIN
    videos4blackberry.net
    Device
    9530,8900
    OS
    5.0.0.140
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    0 times
    that bixxx its is an ass she dont know how to give review's plus she has favoritism over the IPhone so she should not be doing the review

  5. #5
    Seanren78's Avatar
    Seanren78 is offline BlackBerryOS Master Follow Seanren78 On Twitter
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Hermosa Beach, CA
    PIN
    Ask Me
    Device
    9550
    OS
    Personalized Hybrid
    Posts
    2,179
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by 5 Liter Eater View Post
    Nice. I like the sure touch technology. Unfortunately that is probably going to keep a lot of files from crossing over for use on the S1.
    ya the sure touch technology is amazing! I'm not sure that it will keep the files from crossing over, but the radio would be something of difficult to pass to the storm 1.
    Driphter.com Co-Owner

  6. #6
    jlevy73's Avatar
    jlevy73 is offline BlackBerryOS Einstein
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Device
    9630/9550/9530/
    Posts
    8,538
    Liked
    6 times
    that was a pretty kind review by Cnet's standard. I don't think they have liked a BB sense the Bold was released.

  7. #7
    Brett Wyman is offline BlackBerryOS Master
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    CT
    Device
    Tour
    OS
    .230
    Posts
    2,198
    Liked
    7 times
    She hated the Storm ha.

  8. #8
    sunkast Guest
    Cnet has never done anything good IMO.

  9. #9
    jlevy73's Avatar
    jlevy73 is offline BlackBerryOS Einstein
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Device
    9630/9550/9530/
    Posts
    8,538
    Liked
    6 times
    Quote Originally Posted by sunkast View Post
    Cnet has never done anything good IMO.
    Well they do have great review on the iPhone :laugh2:

  10. #10
    liljp41's Avatar
    liljp41 is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired Follow liljp41 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    PIN
    an assortment of numbers and letters
    Device
    9530 Storm Verizon
    OS
    Newest
    Posts
    145
    Liked
    0 times
    bonnie .. no one likes u!! lol.. she probably owns an iphone newayz.. shes a hater!!
    Check out my themes Knext Level adVanced NuexThe Produxshun
    Relax from the NOSE!! ~New OS Excitement lol~

  11. #11
    mule0331's Avatar
    mule0331 is offline BlackBerryOS Addict Follow mule0331 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    North East Ohio
    PIN
    3102D902
    Device
    9550 Storm
    OS
    .517
    Posts
    595
    Liked
    0 times
    This is the first, and hopefully the last time I have ever seen her. Could they possibly get somebody any dumber and clumsy to review a phone? That was horrible!
    No matter where you go, there you are

  12. #12
    FuzzieBalzonya's Avatar
    FuzzieBalzonya is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    out west
    Device
    9550
    OS
    5.0.0.320
    Posts
    112
    Liked
    0 times
    That was the most biased review. "it did reset on me a few times" because its a pre production model dill hole.

    The touch screen isn't as good as some of the others.... Well no not if you don't like blackberry's to start with. This is the thing with a lot, not all, but a lot of iPhone users. It is not as big a status symbol as they make it out to be.

    "My phone is so cool it drains my network operator's service to a point that it degrades everyones service around me, how cool"

    A review should be broad based and unbiased, not "i like kitties, but not 3 legged kitties. A three legged cat bit ,me when i was 12, so all 3 legged kitties are bad"

    I just want to be half as incompetent as her, and then maybe I can get a job talking out my rear-end on the internet. so much to look forward in life from there at:


    Sorry for the rant, but ignorance must be bliss.
    Running Apps: Tether, QuickLaunch, Addictive Tower Defense, BerryWeather 2.0, BerryBuzz, Druglord Wars, QuickPull, PBA Bowling 2, BuzzOff, eBay, Facebook, BBOS Alert

  13. #13
    P3Designs's Avatar
    P3Designs is offline BlackBerryOS Addict Follow P3Designs On Twitter
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Arizona
    PIN
    ky Swear O
    Device
    Droid/Storm/Cur
    OS
    5.0.0.238
    Posts
    753
    Liked
    1 times
    I would first like to start by chastising a few posters who used denigrating language towards a fellow human. This is unwarranted and I believe you could have stated your points with more dignity and class. Remember, on the net you are only as good as the words that come out of your fingertips.

    Having said that, I agree that Bonnie has not once conducted a review of a RIM device (save the Bold) that is any where near unbiased. We know that she uses an Iphone and is a fan of the Mac platform but she failed to mention many of the significant improvements made to the Storm platform. Kevin @ CB gives this device a more glowing review and I would imagine that the truth lies somewhere in between the two reviews.

    Cheers and have a grand evening everyone.

  14. #14
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow SVT Cobra On Twitter
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Colorado
    Device
    Storm 2 9550
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    0 times
    Cnet USED to be the place to go for unbiased reviews.
    That stopped a couple of years ago when the get kickbacks for reviews.
    I used to live at their site, now I haven't and won't go back.

  15. #15
    jlevy73's Avatar
    jlevy73 is offline BlackBerryOS Einstein
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Device
    9630/9550/9530/
    Posts
    8,538
    Liked
    6 times
    Quote Originally Posted by SVT Cobra View Post
    Cnet USED to be the place to go for unbiased reviews.
    That stopped a couple of years ago when the get kickbacks for reviews.
    I used to live at their site, now I haven't and won't go back.
    I do like that one guy who does the Top 10 lists he is pretty funny.

  16. #16
    newberry's Avatar
    newberry is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    greater seattle area
    PIN
    just ask
    Device
    9530
    OS
    5.0.0.191
    Posts
    135
    Liked
    0 times
    she still in high school? sounds like she is lol

    im sorry but is this serious? lol

    cnet cant edit or have good camera angles? maybe thay cant afford it?


    with a lame review i bet she hasnt gotten her socks knocked off in quite some time lol is this what cnet puts out now this kinda badly edited cheap production crap?
    Last edited by newberry; 10-16-2009 at 03:34 AM.

  17. #17
    jlevy73's Avatar
    jlevy73 is offline BlackBerryOS Einstein
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Device
    9630/9550/9530/
    Posts
    8,538
    Liked
    6 times
    let's keep this thread civil and on topic please...

  18. #18
    Natemz's Avatar
    Natemz is offline BlackBerryOS Wizard Follow Natemz On Twitter
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Nashville, Tennessee
    PIN
    DROOOOIIII
    Device
    Droid X
    Posts
    3,209
    Liked
    19 times
    Sounded to me that she was determined to not like the S2. To put in her review that the phone reset twice while using Bing sounds stupid to me. Hello! The app was causing it! lol

    I'm worried that many reviews will end up like this due to the fact that people are expecting it to be as bad as the release S1.
    Droooooiiiiiid!
    Follow me @Natemz

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •