Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 9 to 16 of 18

  1. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Device
    9630/9550/9530/
    Posts
    8,538
    Quote Originally Posted by sunkast View Post
    Cnet has never done anything good IMO.
    Well they do have great review on the iPhone :laugh2:



  2. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    PIN
    an assortment of numbers and letters
    Device
    9530 Storm Verizon
    OS
    Newest
    Posts
    145
    bonnie .. no one likes u!! lol.. she probably owns an iphone newayz.. shes a hater!!

  3. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    North East Ohio
    PIN
    3102D902
    Device
    9550 Storm
    OS
    .517
    Posts
    595
    This is the first, and hopefully the last time I have ever seen her. Could they possibly get somebody any dumber and clumsy to review a phone? That was horrible!



  4. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    out west
    Device
    9550
    OS
    5.0.0.320
    Posts
    112
    That was the most biased review. "it did reset on me a few times" because its a pre production model dill hole.

    The touch screen isn't as good as some of the others.... Well no not if you don't like blackberry's to start with. This is the thing with a lot, not all, but a lot of iPhone users. It is not as big a status symbol as they make it out to be.

    "My phone is so cool it drains my network operator's service to a point that it degrades everyones service around me, how cool"

    A review should be broad based and unbiased, not "i like kitties, but not 3 legged kitties. A three legged cat bit ,me when i was 12, so all 3 legged kitties are bad"

    I just want to be half as incompetent as her, and then maybe I can get a job talking out my rear-end on the internet. so much to look forward in life from there at:


    Sorry for the rant, but ignorance must be bliss.

  5. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Arizona
    PIN
    ky Swear O
    Device
    Droid/Storm/Cur
    OS
    5.0.0.238
    Posts
    753
    I would first like to start by chastising a few posters who used denigrating language towards a fellow human. This is unwarranted and I believe you could have stated your points with more dignity and class. Remember, on the net you are only as good as the words that come out of your fingertips.

    Having said that, I agree that Bonnie has not once conducted a review of a RIM device (save the Bold) that is any where near unbiased. We know that she uses an Iphone and is a fan of the Mac platform but she failed to mention many of the significant improvements made to the Storm platform. Kevin @ CB gives this device a more glowing review and I would imagine that the truth lies somewhere in between the two reviews.

    Cheers and have a grand evening everyone.



  6. #14
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Colorado
    Device
    Storm 2 9550
    Posts
    19
    Cnet USED to be the place to go for unbiased reviews.
    That stopped a couple of years ago when the get kickbacks for reviews.
    I used to live at their site, now I haven't and won't go back.

  7. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Device
    9630/9550/9530/
    Posts
    8,538
    Quote Originally Posted by SVT Cobra View Post
    Cnet USED to be the place to go for unbiased reviews.
    That stopped a couple of years ago when the get kickbacks for reviews.
    I used to live at their site, now I haven't and won't go back.
    I do like that one guy who does the Top 10 lists he is pretty funny.

  8. #16
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    greater seattle area
    PIN
    just ask
    Device
    9530
    OS
    5.0.0.191
    Posts
    135
    she still in high school? sounds like she is lol

    im sorry but is this serious? lol

    cnet cant edit or have good camera angles? maybe thay cant afford it?


    with a lame review i bet she hasnt gotten her socks knocked off in quite some time lol is this what cnet puts out now this kinda badly edited cheap production crap?
    Last edited by newberry; 10-16-2009 at 02:34 AM.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •