BlackBerry PlayBook Review
Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: BlackBerry PlayBook Review

  1. #1
    Joe Jerde's Avatar
    Joe Jerde is offline Owner | President Follow Joe Jerde On Twitter Add Joe Jerde on Facebook Add Joe Jerde on Google+ Add Joe Jerde on Linkedin Visit Joe Jerde's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Device
    BlackBerry Z10
    OS
    10.0.9.2743
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Posts
    7,814
    Liked
    1502 times

    BlackBerry PlayBook Review

    BlackBerry PlayBook Review - OS v1.0.5




    We are now well into the second month since the release of the BlackBerry PlayBook into the hands of the BlackBerry user. I'd like to approach this review with some simple and brief explanations on how far the PlayBook has come in the relatively short time since it's been available, as well as go over some of it's main features. I've had the PlayBook for about 4 weeks now and I feel like I'm ready to throw in my hat to be able to give an honest and informative review. Below, I'll be going over the main categories I feel most important that cover the basis for the PlayBook experience, as well as a few rants of my own. The tablet I have in hand for this review is a 16GB WiFi model that sells for $499 retail. Current PlayBook OS is OS v1.0.5.2304, which was released on 6/7.

    Let's get to it!


    Hardware / Design -


    Being into the darker side of devices, I always thought the pictures of the PlayBook before it was released looked very slick. BlackBerry is well known for utilizing dark interiors and exteriors into their devices. It's a patented look that brands the RIM device. As I was unpacking the PlayBook and picked it up in my hands, the first thought that came to my mind was that it was a bit heavy for a 7 inch tablet, and the weight gave it a sense of solidness and quality. The chassis is dark metal, edges are nicely squared off, and there is very little give. When compared, for being just 0.4-inches thick - less than a tenth thicker than an iPad 2, at 0.9 pounds, it's substantially lighter.

    At the top of the PlayBook are four buttons, which are the only physical controls to be found: volume up, volume down, play/pause, and power button. Yes, I said the POWER BUTTON! Now, if you read many of the first reviews of the PlayBook, there was a lot of criticism on the power button. The complaint was that it was too flush with the chassis so therefore it took a finger to dig at it to get the power button to function properly. I find this to be quite an over exaggeration to say the least. To me it seemed that reviewers were looking for anything at all to complain about on the hardware design of the PlayBook, and the power button gave them their outlet to rant. Without rapping on the power button too much, I made a video a couple weeks ago that explains what I mean when I say it's stretching it to call the power button a negative aspect of the PlayBook's hardware (see below).


    Down at the bottom of the tablet under the BlackBerry logo are three ports: micro-HDMI, micro-USB, and a proprietary three-prong charging connector - charging at twice the rate of micro-USB. Up top there's one more inlet, a 3.5mm headphone jack. The speakers are very well positioned in front at each side on the edge of the glass. I have to say that having the speakers on the front of the device provides a much better audio experience when compared to the iPad, which has the speaker at the bottom. With the PlayBook, I don't have to tilt the device in a weird position just to hear the audio.

    Overview of the some of the main features are:
    Dual-core, 1GHz TI OMAP processor
    OS QNX (QNX is a powerful OS that is integrated in Cars to Fighter Jets)
    1GB of RAM - with models 16, 32, or 64GB of storage
    5-megapixel rear camera, a 3-megapixel front-facing camera
    Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
    1080p HD video playback with an HDMI-out port
    7-inch display with 1024 x 600 resolution

    The display is amazing! The tablet comes with a HD video installed for you to preview right out of the box. It had me scurrying to upload a few HD movies to watch that night as I lay in bed. I was also impressed by the 1080p playback on my flatscreen TV using the HDMI-out port. It's pretty awesome to be able to use my PlayBook as a controller when playing Need for Speed on my TV. No need for a game console.


    Software -



    Getting around the PlayBook is just as fun as it is a learning experience. The PlayBook has bezels that help you navigate through apps and screens through a variety of hand gestures. Under the bezel are capacitive digitizers that recognize a variety of gestures. System gestures start to the side of the pixels and stop at the screen. Depending which bezel one swipes from, will perform a certain action. For example, swiping down from the top bezel will bring down the options menu. And while inside an app, it will bring down the options menu for that specific application. The PlayBook is naturally better used in landscape view and comes with an option to lock the screen into either landscape or portrait orientation. If you notice, even the PlayBook logo is placed in landscape orientation, telling us that the tablet was designed more for this view.

    Something else to mention is multi-tasking - which on the PlayBook is by far the best experience I've had with a tablet. If you are the type that likes to have way too many apps open at once, you'll love the PlayBook's ability to multi-task. I consider this as one of RIM's greatest selling points about the PlayBook when up against it's competitors. I performed my own multi-tasking stress test and had open the game EA's need for speed, a movie, browser, and several apps without noticing hardly any lag at all. Of course I don't recommend this type of usage unless you have the charger plugged in, or you'll see the battery level evaporate before your eyes. But this goes for any device that can multi-task so much media content at once. If you need multi-tasking, consider the PlayBook first.

    Keep in mind, I'm currently running OS 1.0.5. Earlier OS versions brought on complaints about memory errors, random native app crashes, ect. It seems at this point, the OS has been refined rather well to handle more interaction. There still is an issue that involves the device falling asleep when watching video on the browser. I'll explain more on that when I get to the browser section below.


    Native Apps / Apps -



    PlayBook users will be happy to know that the tablet comes preloaded with EA Mobile's games, Need for Speed: Undercover and Tetris. Both games are top sellers, hours of fun to play, and well known for those who are familiar with the mobile game world. At this point in time, there are well over 2,000 apps available for the PlayBook in BlackBerry App World. Not a lot by all means, but getting better considering there were reports that the PlayBook would launch with over 3,000 apps. The upside for the future of apps is there are a multitude of ways to develop for the PlayBook. The PlayBook supports Adobe AIR, WebWorks, and HTML5 apps with Java apps and Android apps coming soon. At BlackBerry World 2011 last month, RIM presented the Android Player for us to get a sneak peek at what will be powering the apps submitted to App World from Android platform developers. If you have a PlayBook now and don't have enough apps to satisfy, just wait till the Android Player software update comes out, giving access to thousands of rich-content apps. We were also told at the BlackBerry World 2011 event that the iOS and Android OS hit game Angry Birds would be coming to BlackBerry App World as well - finally!

    One of the best moves that RIM has made so far for the PlayBook OS is acquiring TAT (The Astonishing Tribe), a dev team who previously worked to define much of the look and feel of Android. They are the team that has given the PlayBook it's navigational friendly UI, as well as the Scrapbook and Calculator apps, which are just a couple of the many great native apps developed by TAT. Using these apps gives me a playful and entertaining experience, while being very useful. I hope to see more from the TAT team moving forward.

    What's missing among native apps isn't so much as what isn't there, but what can't be used without bridging a BlackBerry device to the tablet. I'll explain more on this below.


    BlackBerry Bridge -



    BlackBerry Bridge is the software that enables your PlayBook and Smartphone to sing in unison over Bluetooth. By that I mean the bridge software allows you to use your PlayBook as an extension of your BlackBerry Smartphone. This is great, if you happen to have a BlackBerry. But if you don't, you will not be able to take advantage of many of the native apps that require the Bridge connection - such as; BlackBerry Messenger, Email, Contacts, Calendar, Memopad, and Tasks. The good news is, RIM has promised to push out an update in the next few months that will allow these native apps to be used without a BlackBerry. This will draw in many consumers who are currently on the fence without a BlackBerry in hand. It would also be great, and I'm sure this is something RIM is working on, to have cloud capabilities so that the BlackBerry smartphone and BlackBerry tablet sync without having to pair at all. Users would be able to keep all devices in step with just a single BlackBerry ID.


    Battery Life -

    Battery life on the PlayBook is better than I expected for such a powerhouse device. On light-med use you will get by a day and a half no problem. With heavy usage, such as when bridging with a smartphone and playing rich media, expect having to recharge between 6 - 8 hours of use. Overall the battery life is comparable to that of the iPad, perhaps a bit less.


    Browser -



    I'm a surf junkie, so naturally the Browser on the PlayBook is one of my favorite features. The browser loads pages quickly in full desktop mode, and Flash Player 10.1 is loaded so web pages running Flash come through flawlessly. This is also a contention of mine with Facebook and Native social web apps on the PlayBook - they really aren't needed. Why? Because the PlayBook can run Flash content so well in the Browser, it's a better experience to simply use the full Facebook webpage. There is also a native YouTube app, but currently no native Twitter app. The Twitter icon in the app menu is only a launcher that opens up to Twitter's mobile site.

    I told you earlier that I would touch on a issue with the browser that many have been reporting. Let's say you are on YouTube, or just watching a video from the browser. What happens is that if you don't wake the screen before a certain allowed time (5 minutes) with a gesture of some sort, it will automatically fall asleep, stopping the video in it's tracks. Not an issue if you are watching short video clips, but an issue for those who are watching anything longer than that 5 minute mark, as it can become annoying having to remember to wake the screen up every so often.


    Conclusion -

    Coming into a market that has been dominated and innovated by Apple, RIM has done a very good job at releasing a competitive and useful product. Not only because it is pound for pound just as powerful as anything out there, but also because RIM has made the PlayBook into it's own creature. They could easily had made a iPad spinoff, but they didn't. RIM also gets bonus points for making the PlayBook with first the BlackBerry smartphone user in mind. It's this type of integration that will allow RIM to hold onto their own loyal subscriber base, and also cling tight to their most robust niche, the business market. But by having their BlackBerry user base in mind first will bring some challenges ahead on how RIM can capture the interest, and pocketbooks, of non-berry users. Don't get me wrong, the PlayBook is a great all around tablet, but having the ability to function solo - no strings attached - is what will carry it farther into the tablet market as a standalone product. Good news is that RIM promises a more independent device in the coming months ahead. What also is promising are reports of a 10 inch PlayBook as well as 4G versions are next to hit the market!

    This review isn't suppose to be a 'cover everything possible' review. I just wanted to touch base on a few of the main features of the PlayBook to give the reader an idea where it sits at within it's current OS. I also wanted to give you a bit of perspective from my own experience so that you can go out and make an informative decision when up against what tablet is right for you. For those who already have the PlayBook, hopefully I have given you insight to something that you weren't aware of. I'll also be looking forward to updating this review as RIM pushes out some of the new features that I've outlined above. If you made it this far, thanks for reading, and please leave any feedback, questions, rants, in the comments below.
    Last edited by Joe Jerde; 06-10-2011 at 07:00 AM.
    Daldroid likes this.



    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l BlackBerry 10 Zone


  2. #2
    sabisgeek's Avatar
    sabisgeek is offline BlackBerryOS Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Far away...
    Device
    8520
    OS
    5.0.0.1036
    Carrier
    Du
    Posts
    712
    Liked
    91 times
    That is one good review. Thanks for that, I'll definitely find the time to read all of it sometime soon
    Joe Jerde likes this.

  3. #3
    IronHide's Avatar
    IronHide is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow IronHide On Twitter
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Caribbean
    Device
    Storm 2 9550
    OS
    5.0.0.743 Hybrid
    Posts
    18
    Liked
    3 times
    Very nice review - just what I needed as i was searching for recent reviews of the Playbook running the most up-to-date OS.

    I have been on the fence for a while, as the initial reviews have not been very positive and the PB is missing some core Apps that I rely on daily (Skype, DropBox, Sugarsync and Twitter). Twitter is pretty much a non-issue as the Web App is so good now and I understand that Blaq is quite good. I really need the other three though and apparently there is no word on future support.

    I carry a Torch as my daily driver and an HTC HD2 running Android 2.3.4 Gingerbread as my backup, does-everything-that-my-BB-doesn't device! I really want a Tablet and have been looking hard at the Android 7" offerings (Galaxy Tab, HTC Flyer, etc.) as they support all my must-have apps natively.

    Should I wait a couple of months to see if more Devs jump on the PB bandwagon or just go with one of the Android devices? That is my dilemma!!
    Joe Jerde likes this.
    Free your mind........your ass will follow!

  4. #4
    TheOnlyJrod's Avatar
    TheOnlyJrod is offline BlackBerryOS Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    The Big Apple
    PIN
    Just Ask!
    Device
    Torch 9800
    OS
    6.0.0.600
    Carrier
    The "New" AT&T
    Posts
    843
    Liked
    123 times
    Very good review. I am still wanting a PlayBook and Still can't really afford it.
    Whats that Joe, your gonna buy me one? KOOOLL!!!!! Thanks!!! lol
    Joe Jerde likes this.

  5. #5
    Joe Jerde's Avatar
    Joe Jerde is offline Owner | President Follow Joe Jerde On Twitter Add Joe Jerde on Facebook Add Joe Jerde on Google+ Add Joe Jerde on Linkedin Visit Joe Jerde's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Device
    BlackBerry Z10
    OS
    10.0.9.2743
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Posts
    7,814
    Liked
    1502 times
    Quote Originally Posted by IronHide View Post

    Should I wait a couple of months to see if more Devs jump on the PB bandwagon or just go with one of the Android devices? That is my dilemma!!
    Hello IronHide, my opinion is that since you already have a BB device, go for the PlayBook rather than an Android tablet. I have had the Samsung 7" tablet, and while there are more available apps, it's not as good in hardware, browser, speed, ect. Also, battery life on Android devices can be pretty horrible. If it's apps you are worried about, try and wait it out a bit till the PlayBook gets the Android player update. Then any app that is on the Android will be on the PlayBook. All Android developers will need to do is submit their Android based app to App World, and walla!
    IronHide and Daldroid like this.

    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l BlackBerry 10 Zone

  6. #6
    Joe Jerde's Avatar
    Joe Jerde is offline Owner | President Follow Joe Jerde On Twitter Add Joe Jerde on Facebook Add Joe Jerde on Google+ Add Joe Jerde on Linkedin Visit Joe Jerde's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Device
    BlackBerry Z10
    OS
    10.0.9.2743
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Posts
    7,814
    Liked
    1502 times
    Quote Originally Posted by TheOnlyJrod View Post
    Very good review. I am still wanting a PlayBook and Still can't really afford it.
    Whats that Joe, your gonna buy me one? KOOOLL!!!!! Thanks!!! lol
    Sure, I got a whole truckload of em just waiting for you to dive right in.
    Daldroid likes this.

    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l BlackBerry 10 Zone

  7. #7
    IronHide's Avatar
    IronHide is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow IronHide On Twitter
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Caribbean
    Device
    Storm 2 9550
    OS
    5.0.0.743 Hybrid
    Posts
    18
    Liked
    3 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe Jerde View Post
    Hello IronHide, my opinion is that since you already have a BB device, go for the PlayBook rather than an Android tablet. I have had the Samsung 7" tablet, and while there are more available apps, it's not as good in hardware, browser, speed, ect. Also, battery life on Android devices can be pretty horrible. If it's apps you are worried about, try and wait it out a bit till the PlayBook gets the Android player update. Then any app that is on the Android will be on the PlayBook. All Android developers will need to do is submit their Android based app to App World, and walla!
    Sound advice - I recently set up a Galaxy Tab for a relative and while it is a nice device, in the Tech World it's rather old!! The PB has much better specs and your point about the Android Player update is a good one. One would assume that most of the bigger Devs would use that to port their Apps across to the PB without having to write a separate App for the QNX OS.
    Thanks for the advice _ I think I'll stick it out another month or so and keep a sharp eye on the PB updates. Cheers!
    Joe Jerde likes this.
    Free your mind........your ass will follow!

  8. #8
    Joe Jerde's Avatar
    Joe Jerde is offline Owner | President Follow Joe Jerde On Twitter Add Joe Jerde on Facebook Add Joe Jerde on Google+ Add Joe Jerde on Linkedin Visit Joe Jerde's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Device
    BlackBerry Z10
    OS
    10.0.9.2743
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Posts
    7,814
    Liked
    1502 times
    Quote Originally Posted by IronHide View Post
    Sound advice - I recently set up a Galaxy Tab for a relative and while it is a nice device, in the Tech World it's rather old!! The PB has much better specs and your point about the Android Player update is a good one. One would assume that most of the bigger Devs would use that to port their Apps across to the PB without having to write a separate App for the QNX OS.
    Thanks for the advice _ I think I'll stick it out another month or so and keep a sharp eye on the PB updates. Cheers!
    I'll be sure to post any news or rumors of the Android player update as soon as I hear anything. It has to be coming within a month or two.

    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l BlackBerry 10 Zone

  9. #9
    IronHide's Avatar
    IronHide is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow IronHide On Twitter
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Caribbean
    Device
    Storm 2 9550
    OS
    5.0.0.743 Hybrid
    Posts
    18
    Liked
    3 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe Jerde View Post
    I'll be sure to post any news or rumors of the Android player update as soon as I hear anything. It has to be coming within a month or two.
    Thanks, Joe - I'll stay tuned to this channel!!
    Free your mind........your ass will follow!

  10. #10
    Daldroid's Avatar
    Daldroid is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow Daldroid On Twitter
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Birmingham UK
    Carrier
    Orange UK
    Posts
    16
    Liked
    5 times
    This is a fantastic review and well worth the read thanks Joe Jerde for this.

    I have to be honest, the power button will not bother me in any way, I mean once you turn on the playbook how soon will you be wanting to turn it off? I think most of the people that own the playbook will be using it for hours on end, and then will charge it again whilst still using it so it lasts longer throughout the day.

    I've held BB Playbook in Best Buy here in the UK and I absolutely love the material used to hold the BB Playbook, it's really rugged and gives out a sort of weird feeling that if you were to accidently drop it, that it will still work after you picked it up (now don't test this post by dropping yours as I am only expressing my opinion and will not be paying for any damages caused).

    I am hoping someone can clear up whether the BB Bridge Software will allow you to make use of web browsing through your BB phone over 3G. As many are aware Ipad(2) has a wifi/3g model so users can make use of web browsing over 3G, if the BB Playbook does this then wow BB created a fantastic competitor for Apple.

    I wrote a post yesterday regarding web browsing on the BB Playbook and a Ipad after I had done some research, please have a read when you get a chance. (I am unable to insert a link until I have wrote 10 posts but I'm pretty sure you will find it through my profile).

    The screen on the BB Playbook is really sharp and powering out videos in 1080p how sharp can you go?

    Also when navigating through different screens there is a really smooth transition, this show the power capabilities of the BB Playbook, I am amazed that this little device is packed with 1Gz Dual Core Processor and 1Gz of RAM, this really is a computer in your pocket.

    The camera's on the BB Playbook is remarkable, front camera being 3MP and the rear being 5MP you can still capture some great pics. I own a Minolta Dimage Z1 which is only 3.2MP and I have taken some amazing photos on it, so the BB Playbook should take some really cool pictures on its 5MP Camera. I really want to test skype on the BB Playbook, I have a cousin in Sacramento and Me and my family catch up with him on skype, but just imagine doing it on the BB Playbook, how cool would that be!

    Oh I would so love to get my hands on one but the BB Playbook 16GB is currently £399 in the UK from Best Buy, thats about $638 USD. I have around £130 ( about $208 USD) saved up so far, so looks like I got a long way to go and you know what will happen!!! by the time I have saved enough money up for one of these BB Playbooks, BB might release a better version, haha oh well.
    Last edited by Daldroid; 07-01-2011 at 09:27 AM.
    sabisgeek and Joe Jerde like this.

  11. #11
    Daldroid's Avatar
    Daldroid is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow Daldroid On Twitter
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Birmingham UK
    Carrier
    Orange UK
    Posts
    16
    Liked
    5 times
    I not a owner of a BB Playbook yet but here are some opinions taken from various sites, seems the BB Playbook hit some good notes with many users:

    • It is possible to understand a piece of technology only when you own it or at least spend some time understanding it. This is more so, when you make a shift in technology and work on something such as a tablet which is entirely different when compared to what you would have used all along. Now it is time to take a closer look at the Playbook and its operating system which is going to be the future of all tablet devices as well as its smartphones.
    • The 7” form factor of Playbook is extremely comfortable. Though this is not something you can carry in your pocket, you can easily just carry either in your backpack or drop into your bag. The inspiration for this design, according to the designer of Playbook (at Blackberry World) is from the black A5 Moleskine notebook. So, in reality the nature of the Playbook would be close to the A5 electronic notebook.
    • Most of the RIM’s decisions now seem to make sense. The Blackberry player will have the native email in its summer update. But you have the full HTML browser here which gives access to the mail server’s Web UI. Most of the Playbook’s gaps are filled with these web apps.
    • You can also use the Blackberry Bridge or use the webmail where you may use the Outlook Web App with the Exchange server.
    • The browser is not one of the best features in the Playbook as it allows the little tablet punch which is well over its weight. So, if you need office, you will have to just point your Playbook at the Windows Live Skydrive. This will enable you to use these web-based tools. You can use Playbook to work on Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote that is shared the desktop PC.
    • The keyboard is much better when compared to many of the touch keyboards. The 7-inch screen makes it much easier to thumb-type using the landscape mode when compared to the 10-inch screen. The camera can be used for longer periods due to the light weight of this tablet.
    Last edited by Daldroid; 06-30-2011 at 08:02 PM.

  12. #12
    Joe Jerde's Avatar
    Joe Jerde is offline Owner | President Follow Joe Jerde On Twitter Add Joe Jerde on Facebook Add Joe Jerde on Google+ Add Joe Jerde on Linkedin Visit Joe Jerde's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Device
    BlackBerry Z10
    OS
    10.0.9.2743
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Posts
    7,814
    Liked
    1502 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Daldroid View Post
    I am hoping someone can clear up whether the BB Bridge Software will allow you to make use of web browsing through your BB phone over 3G. As many are aware Ipad(2) has a wifi/3g model so users can make use of web browsing over 3G, if the BB Playbook does this then wow BB created a fantastic competitor for Apple.
    Yes, there is a Bridge Browser on the PlayBook.

    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l BlackBerry 10 Zone

  13. #13
    Joe Jerde's Avatar
    Joe Jerde is offline Owner | President Follow Joe Jerde On Twitter Add Joe Jerde on Facebook Add Joe Jerde on Google+ Add Joe Jerde on Linkedin Visit Joe Jerde's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Device
    BlackBerry Z10
    OS
    10.0.9.2743
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Posts
    7,814
    Liked
    1502 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Daldroid View Post
    The keyboard is much better when compared to many of the touch keyboards. The 7-inch screen makes it much easier to thumb-type using the landscape mode when compared to the 10-inch screen.
    This is something that I love being able to do.

    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l BlackBerry 10 Zone

  14. #14
    Daldroid's Avatar
    Daldroid is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow Daldroid On Twitter
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Birmingham UK
    Carrier
    Orange UK
    Posts
    16
    Liked
    5 times
    Hi Joe, oooh I forgot to mention that I had taken extracts from various sites, I have edited my post to suggest this, Sorry Pal.

  15. #15
    spinrekkids's Avatar
    spinrekkids is offline Forum Moderator Follow spinrekkids On Twitter Add spinrekkids on Facebook
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    USA
    PIN
    N/A
    Device
    iPhone4S/9900
    OS
    7.1.0.267
    Carrier
    AT&T
    Posts
    225
    Liked
    30 times
    Joe after reading this... I got to get a PlayBook! Awesome review.

    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!


Similar Threads

  1. Blackberry 9630 first review
    By ealvnv in forum BlackBerry Tour 9630
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-08-2011, 01:24 AM
  2. App Review: Tawkon for BlackBerry!
    By Hodges in forum BlackBerry Apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-22-2010, 05:06 AM
  3. Facebook 1.6 Review for the Blackberry
    By Morganizer in forum BlackBerry Apps
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-07-2009, 02:16 AM
  4. Blackberry Week In Review
    By Neolantis in forum Weekly Recap
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-23-2009, 03:39 AM
  5. HOT : Blackberry 9630 first review
    By Shane in forum BlackBerry News and Rumors
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-20-2009, 11:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •