Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 8 of 13

  1. #1
    ice2921's Avatar
    ice2921 is offline BlackBerryOS Grand Master Follow ice2921 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    USA
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.0.10.684
    Carrier
    AT&T
    Posts
    2,544

    So many mixed reviews

    I can't believe the amount of mixed reviews on this device. There does not seem to be a general consensus among reviewers.
    Last edited by ice2921; 04-18-2011 at 07:07 AM. Reason: More details



  2. #2
    sabisgeek's Avatar
    sabisgeek is offline BlackBerryOS Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Far away...
    Device
    8520
    OS
    5.0.0.1036
    Carrier
    Du
    Posts
    712
    Quote Originally Posted by ice2921 View Post
    I can't believe the amount of mixed reviews on this device. There does not seem to be a general consensus among reviewers.
    Well, maybe because they are used to the IPad, or other tablets, or maybe they just don't like some of the features.
    Honestly, IMHO, the Ipad would be better for gaming, and the Playbook would be better for business people. I guess in the end, it all depends on your personal preferences...so really you can't see what the Playbook will be like until you have one in your hands.

  3. #3
    ice2921's Avatar
    ice2921 is offline BlackBerryOS Grand Master Follow ice2921 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    USA
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.0.10.684
    Carrier
    AT&T
    Posts
    2,544
    I will in the morning. I feel as though I will like it on both levels,but I have never seen so many mixed reviews about a product before. It really is interesting.



  4. #4
    sabisgeek's Avatar
    sabisgeek is offline BlackBerryOS Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Far away...
    Device
    8520
    OS
    5.0.0.1036
    Carrier
    Du
    Posts
    712
    Quote Originally Posted by ice2921 View Post
    I will in the morning. I feel as though I will like it on both levels,but I have never seen so many mixed reviews about a product before. It really is interesting.
    Sorry, I didn't quite catch you. You will what? Get the PlayBook?

    Also, you're right about the number of mixed reviews, I've noticed it as well.

  5. #5
    ice2921's Avatar
    ice2921 is offline BlackBerryOS Grand Master Follow ice2921 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    USA
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.0.10.684
    Carrier
    AT&T
    Posts
    2,544
    yes I will have my Playbook in the morning. I have never heard so many people talking about the demise of RIM. There was an article in Forbes this morning that stated that RIM should sell its company.



  6. #6
    sabisgeek's Avatar
    sabisgeek is offline BlackBerryOS Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Far away...
    Device
    8520
    OS
    5.0.0.1036
    Carrier
    Du
    Posts
    712
    Quote Originally Posted by ice2921 View Post
    yes I will have my Playbook in the morning. I have never heard so many people talking about the demise of RIM. There was an article in Forbes this morning that stated that RIM should sell its company.
    Nice! How come you are getting it early? (Just curios, no jealousy )
    I can just imagine RIM selling their company. Nobody would be able to buy it, since its so big

  7. #7
    ice2921's Avatar
    ice2921 is offline BlackBerryOS Grand Master Follow ice2921 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    USA
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.0.10.684
    Carrier
    AT&T
    Posts
    2,544
    Pre-Orderd, plus tomorrow is launch day in the states.
    Last edited by ice2921; 04-18-2011 at 09:43 AM.

  8. #8
    sabisgeek's Avatar
    sabisgeek is offline BlackBerryOS Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Far away...
    Device
    8520
    OS
    5.0.0.1036
    Carrier
    Du
    Posts
    712
    Quote Originally Posted by ice2921 View Post
    Pre-Orderd, plus tomorrow is launch day in the states.
    Awesome! Tell me what you think of it when you get it!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. What are some reviews on the Blackberry?
    By irisprice in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-11-2011, 08:35 AM
  2. Please give me reviews on the new blackberry storm 2?
    By kiven in forum BlackBerry Storm 2 9550/9520
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-16-2011, 02:17 AM
  3. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-16-2011, 02:13 AM
  4. BBM5 Contacts Mixed Up Issue and Solution
    By rdaroho in forum BlackBerry Apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-19-2009, 05:36 PM
  5. App World App Reviews
    By Sooner33 in forum BlackBerry Apps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-06-2009, 10:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •