Note: Depending on your messaging service plan, this feature might not be supported.
After you add an email address to the BlackBerry® Internet Service, you can delete an email message in your integrated email account and the email message is also deleted on your BlackBerry device.
By default, email reconciliation for deleted email messages is turned on for all types of integrated email accounts, except POP email accounts.
If you turn off wireless email reconciliation on your device, deleted email messages do not reconcile between your integrated email account and your device. For more information about email reconciliation, on the Home screen of your device, click the Help icon.
Parent topic: Synchronization basics