Not preview SMS in Today Theme (9700)..Help
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Not preview SMS in Today Theme (9700)..Help

  1. #1
    nickanhtuan is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Device
    9700
    OS
    5.0.0.330
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times

    Not preview SMS in Today Theme (9700)..Help

    Dear all,

    I have a problem with today theme , it support preview SMS but I don't see any SMS in home screen on Today theme ( it's blank). I am using OS 5.0.0.330 (default of T-Mobile).

    Do you have any idea suggest to me ? Could I update SMS module of current OS version to OS 5.0.0.680 or 5.0.0.743 ? If could, how to upgrade ?

    I really appreciate your kindness!!




  2. #2
    Joe Jerde's Avatar
    Joe Jerde is offline Owner | President Follow Joe Jerde On Twitter Add Joe Jerde on Facebook Add Joe Jerde on Google+ Add Joe Jerde on Linkedin Visit Joe Jerde's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Device
    BlackBerry Z10
    OS
    10.0.9.2743
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Posts
    7,809
    Liked
    1501 times
    Try this... Click on your messages icon... Click the BB icon to bring up the menu... Select Options from the menu... Go to general options... I believe in general options you will see a option to set the message box to "theme default."

    I would also try a battery pull restart if you haven't already... Take battery out of phone while phone is still on and unplugged, wait 45 seconds, put battery back in and turn phone back on.

    Post back if you still are having issues.

    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l BlackBerry 10 Zone

  3. #3
    nickanhtuan is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Device
    9700
    OS
    5.0.0.330
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times
    First, thank for your reply. Then, I try as you said but nothing happen. There is only 1 option related Theme & SMS in " General Option " : SMS and Email Inboxes option . It have 3 options : Theme Controlled , Combine and Separate. I chose " Theme Controlled" . Nothing happened.

    Any suggest for me ??

    Update SMS module ??

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •