Accessory Review: iSkin Vibes For BlackBerry Z10
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Accessory Review: iSkin Vibes For BlackBerry Z10

  1. #1
    TwistMyMind's Avatar
    TwistMyMind is online now Senior Editor Follow TwistMyMind On Twitter Add TwistMyMind on Facebook Add TwistMyMind on Google+ Add TwistMyMind on Linkedin Visit TwistMyMind's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.2.1.1055
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    1,786
    Liked
    292 times

    Accessory Review: iSkin Vibes For BlackBerry Z10


    Regardless of how careful I try to be with my new devices, they are always bound to be dropped off a table or some other object. I'm currently on a search for the perfect case that brings comfort, but also protection to my device. Today, we'll take a few moments to look at the iSkin Vibes For BlackBerry Z10.





    I've always had a good experience with iSkin with my previous devices & I wasn't disappointed upon receiving this case. This case is made with soft TPU polymers, making it a flexible case. It also features Microban antimicrobial protection to inhibit the growth of odor and stain causing bacteria on the phone. This case provided all-day protection as I carried my Z10 around in my shirt and/or pant pocket. I always felt comforted that my Z10 was well protected. iSkin has found a high-quality protective experience in their Vibes cases, & it certainly shows with every new device that is welcomed to the Vibes case family.



    Pros:
    • Easy access to ports
    • MICROBAN antimicrobial product protection
    • Protects all areas that would be scratch-prone.
    • Textured backing makes it easy to grip
    • Flash/Camera Guard reduces glare, giving clearer pictures


    Cons:
    • Not compatible with holster
    • Lack of available colors (Carbon, Lust, Vive, Breeze)



    Overall, iSkin provides a great stylish, flexible & protective case. You can get it today for only $29.99 directly from iSkin online store.


    - - - Updated - - -

    Here is a quick breakdown of what colors are currently available:

    Available: Carbon, Lust

    Coming Soon: Vive, Breeze
    Last edited by TwistMyMind; 03-07-2013 at 10:38 PM.
    Joe Jerde and Youssef like this.


    Follow me on Twitter


    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l Resource Center


  2. #2
    elessar's Avatar
    elessar is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Device
    Z10
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    31
    Liked
    8 times
    The iSkin Vibes is one of my "go to" cases for my 9900, when I'm not using the holster. Good protection, great feel to it. Hover it really could use a few more colour options as you said. Fire-engine red anyone?

  3. #3
    Joe Jerde's Avatar
    Joe Jerde is offline Owner | Editor-In-Chief Follow Joe Jerde On Twitter Add Joe Jerde on Facebook Add Joe Jerde on Google+ Add Joe Jerde on Linkedin Visit Joe Jerde's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Device
    BlackBerry Z10
    OS
    10.0.9.2743
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Posts
    7,781
    Liked
    1491 times
    They look sexy on the Z10. Not too bulky and not too flimsy. I'll be getting one for sure.
    TwistMyMind likes this.

    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l BlackBerry 10 Zone

  4. #4
    Tersammy is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    St. Louis region
    Device
    Z10
    Posts
    189
    Liked
    34 times
    Anyone use one of these with any holster? I need a holster for mine and would like to know which one might work with it
    "The average dog is a nicer person than the average person". Andy Rooney

  5. #5
    Joe Jerde's Avatar
    Joe Jerde is offline Owner | Editor-In-Chief Follow Joe Jerde On Twitter Add Joe Jerde on Facebook Add Joe Jerde on Google+ Add Joe Jerde on Linkedin Visit Joe Jerde's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Device
    BlackBerry Z10
    OS
    10.0.9.2743
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Posts
    7,781
    Liked
    1491 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Tersammy View Post
    Anyone use one of these with any holster? I need a holster for mine and would like to know which one might work with it
    Might be tough finding a holster big enough. I'll keep my eyes peeled if I see anything.
    Tersammy likes this.

    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l BlackBerry 10 Zone

  6. #6
    OriginalLucy's Avatar
    OriginalLucy is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired Follow OriginalLucy On Twitter
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Coastal BC, Canada
    Device
    ZED10,PB64g
    Carrier
    Fido
    Posts
    137
    Liked
    49 times
    They do look nice. I still have 4 months to watch for new accessories. Once the day comes, Aug.14th to be exact, I will already be equiped with accessories

Similar Threads

  1. Accessory Review/Giveaway: iSkin Vibes For BlackBerry Bold 9900/9930
    By TwistMyMind in forum BlackBerry Accessories
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 07-11-2012, 02:24 AM
  2. Discuss Accessory Review: iSkin Aura For BlackBerry Bold 9900/9930
    By TwistMyMind in forum BlackBerry Accessories
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-30-2012, 07:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •