Discuss Accessory Review: Ballistic Tough Jacket Series For BlackBerry Playbook
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Discuss Accessory Review: Ballistic Tough Jacket Series For BlackBerry Playbook

  1. #1
    TwistMyMind's Avatar
    TwistMyMind is offline Editor In Chief Follow TwistMyMind On Twitter Add TwistMyMind on Facebook Add TwistMyMind on Google+ Add TwistMyMind on Linkedin Visit TwistMyMind's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.2.1.1055
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    1,810
    Liked
    295 times

    Discuss Accessory Review: Ballistic Tough Jacket Series For BlackBerry Playbook


    I always try to be careful whenever I'm using my PlayBook, but I tend to be prone to dropping things everywhere. I'm currently on a search for the perfect case that brings style & comfort, but also protection to my tablet. Today, we'll take a few moments to look at the Ballistic Tough Jacket Series For BlackBerry Playbook.




    It is quite difficult to find a versatile, yet tough case for PlayBook, but I was certain I could find one with Ballistic. I had previously heard of Ballistic's Tough Jacket Series from a friend who had purchased one for his iPad2, so I knew that this case would be of great quality. I've been using this case almost religiously for over two months now. To give you a quick breakdown of this case, it is comprised of three pieces/layers.

    The inner layer is comprised of a silicone skin with Ballistic Corners, which is basically thicker protruding corners giving you the most protection in your corners, which we all know is the most likely part of your PlayBook to hit the floor. Although the Corners bring some additional bulk to the case, their added protection certainly is outweighs the cosmetic blunders.

    The second layer is comprised of an impact resistant polycarbonate shell, giving you a more solid/hard shell covering to compliment the silicone skin, all while still providing you full access to your ports on your PlayBook.

    The third layer is comprised of Shock Absorbent polymer cover, able to be used as either a kickstand or front cover while traveling with your PlayBook. I've enjoyed using the kickstand feature while flying abroad recently, as I was able to put my PlayBook on my tray table & not have to worry about holding it to get a great view.





    Pros:
    • Full Protection of tablet
    • Easy access to ports
    • Lay-on-table feature (screen never touches the surface of the table when laid flat)
    • Availability of utilizing polymer cover as kickstand and/or front cover


    Cons:
    • Slightly bulky
    • Lack of available colors (Black/Black, Black/Red)








    Overall, the Ballistic Tough Jacket Series For BlackBerry Playbook provides a great heavy duty, stylish & protective case. You can get it today for only $79.95 via Ballistic online store.

    ice2921 likes this.


    Follow me on Twitter


    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l Resource Center


  2. #2
    ice2921's Avatar
    ice2921 is offline BlackBerryOS Grand Master Follow ice2921 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    USA
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.0.10.684
    Carrier
    AT&T
    Posts
    2,544
    Liked
    754 times

  3. #3
    rngeek1966 is offline BlackBerryOS Enthusiast Follow rngeek1966 On Twitter Add rngeek1966 on Facebook Add rngeek1966 on Google+ Add rngeek1966 on Linkedin Visit rngeek1966's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Wagram, NC
    PIN
    333DD648
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.2.1.1055
    Carrier
    Verizon Wireless
    Posts
    62
    Liked
    10 times
    I would put it up against the Otterbox Defender Series for Playbook and either one is tough, but Otterbox cost less.

  4. #4
    ToraxCefiro's Avatar
    ToraxCefiro is offline BlackBerryOS Gifted Follow ToraxCefiro On Twitter
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Manila Philippines
    Device
    BOLD 9900
    Carrier
    Globe Telecom, Inc.
    Posts
    373
    Liked
    96 times
    This one looks cool.. But I'd prefer to use Otterbox though
    ice2921 likes this.
    ToraxCefiro
    Click the LIKE button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center[B] | Rules and Guidelines[B] l

  5. #5
    TwistMyMind's Avatar
    TwistMyMind is offline Editor In Chief Follow TwistMyMind On Twitter Add TwistMyMind on Facebook Add TwistMyMind on Google+ Add TwistMyMind on Linkedin Visit TwistMyMind's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.2.1.1055
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    1,810
    Liked
    295 times
    I've had the chance to try both the Otterbox & Ballistic, and I find the Tough Jacket to be a bit less bulky & easier to maneuver with
    Follow me on Twitter


    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l Resource Center

  6. #6
    Joe Jerde's Avatar
    Joe Jerde is offline Owner | President Follow Joe Jerde On Twitter Add Joe Jerde on Facebook Add Joe Jerde on Google+ Add Joe Jerde on Linkedin Visit Joe Jerde's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Device
    BlackBerry Z10
    OS
    10.0.9.2743
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Posts
    7,833
    Liked
    1502 times
    Nice video review.

    This case is perfect if you are active with your PB. Basically no way to break it from simple drops.

    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l BlackBerry 10 Zone

  7. #7
    TwistMyMind's Avatar
    TwistMyMind is offline Editor In Chief Follow TwistMyMind On Twitter Add TwistMyMind on Facebook Add TwistMyMind on Google+ Add TwistMyMind on Linkedin Visit TwistMyMind's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.2.1.1055
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    1,810
    Liked
    295 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe Jerde View Post
    Nice video review.

    This case is perfect if you are active with your PB. Basically no way to break it from simple drops.
    Do i sense sarcasm about my video? lol
    Follow me on Twitter


    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l Resource Center

  8. #8
    Joe Jerde's Avatar
    Joe Jerde is offline Owner | President Follow Joe Jerde On Twitter Add Joe Jerde on Facebook Add Joe Jerde on Google+ Add Joe Jerde on Linkedin Visit Joe Jerde's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Device
    BlackBerry Z10
    OS
    10.0.9.2743
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Posts
    7,833
    Liked
    1502 times
    Quote Originally Posted by TwistMyMind View Post
    Do i sense sarcasm about my video? lol

    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l BlackBerry 10 Zone

Similar Threads

  1. Discuss Accessory Review: iSkin Aura For BlackBerry Bold 9900/9930
    By TwistMyMind in forum BlackBerry Accessories
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-30-2012, 07:09 PM
  2. Accessory Review: Otterbox Defender Series Case for Bold 9900/9930
    By TwistMyMind in forum BlackBerry Accessories
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-12-2011, 10:33 AM
  3. Accessory Review: CaseMate Hybrid Tough Cases for 9650
    By AstroFreddy in forum BlackBerry Accessories
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-20-2010, 06:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •