Accessory Review/Giveaway: Targus Zierra Leather Portfolio for BlackBerry PlayBook
Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Accessory Review/Giveaway: Targus Zierra Leather Portfolio for BlackBerry PlayBook

  1. #1
    TwistMyMind's Avatar
    TwistMyMind is offline Editor In Chief Follow TwistMyMind On Twitter Add TwistMyMind on Facebook Add TwistMyMind on Google+ Add TwistMyMind on Linkedin Visit TwistMyMind's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.2.1.1055
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    1,810
    Liked
    295 times

    Accessory Review/Giveaway: Targus Zierra Leather Portfolio for BlackBerry PlayBook

    I always try to be careful whenever I'm using my PlayBook, but I tend to be prone to dropping things everywhere. I'm currently on a search for the perfect case that brings style & comfort, but also protection to my tablet. Today, we'll take a few moments to look at the Targus Zierra Leather Portfolio for BlackBerry PlayBook.


    Until recently I had not tried any cases for my PlayBook, with the exception of the sleeve that I purchased when I first got my PlayBook. I had previously owned a Targus case for my laptop, so I knew that this case would be of great quality. With the leather exterior, I was impressed with the hard outer shell found, as I had expected a more soft & fragile feel to the case. The slide tab closure reassured me that my tablet was safe & in no danger of falling out. During a recent business trip, i utilized the ID pockets to carry my ID & debit cards, & the easy access to them was great when I needed to pay my bill at the restaurant.





    Pros:
    • Lightweight
    • No loss of screen area
    • One-position stand so the PlayBook can be used inside of the case


    Cons:
    • Tablet moves around within case
    • Leather exterior becomes clammy when warm
    • Lack of available colors (Black, Red)






    Overall, the Targus Zierra Leather Portfolio for BlackBerry PlayBook provides a great stylish, lightweight & protective case. You can get it today for only $57.99 via Targus online store.


    Contest: Please leave a comment below for your chance to win a Targus Zierra Leather Portfolio for BlackBerry PlayBook. Contest ends April 14th, 2012 at 11:59PM EST
    herbert yu and MJS like this.


    Follow me on Twitter


    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l Resource Center


  2. #2
    CherryH is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    PIN
    76uj98lo
    Device
    Curve 8520
    OS
    5
    Posts
    12
    Liked
    2 times
    First come First serve i need this for my playbook
    Harmeling68 and MJS like this.

  3. #3
    FlightsimGuy is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow FlightsimGuy On Twitter
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Toronto
    Device
    BB9780
    OS
    OS6 release 2858
    Carrier
    Mobilicity
    Posts
    37
    Liked
    3 times
    This is a great case. I'd love to win this giveaway!
    MJS and Harmeling68 like this.

  4. #4
    Harmeling68's Avatar
    Harmeling68 is offline Forum Moderator Follow Harmeling68 On Twitter Add Harmeling68 on Facebook Add Harmeling68 on Google+ Add Harmeling68 on Linkedin
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    PIN
    3343247B
    Device
    Black Q10
    OS
    10.2.1.1925
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Posts
    552
    Liked
    147 times
    This is one of my "Always wished I could have/afford Playbook accessory that is more like "Will Never own $$$ , wake up!". I would LOVE to win this awesome case!
    BB then, now, forever!

  5. #5
    Tersammy is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    St. Louis region
    Device
    Z10
    Posts
    190
    Liked
    34 times
    An excellent professional portfolio. Anyone's PB would look good going around in this. There's all kinds of room for cards and a few other goodies too. It would provide a ton of protection for your PB while it's going from job to job and in the field. Very, very nice. I love it and do hope to win it.
    Harmeling68 and MJS like this.

  6. #6
    viswanathan is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Device
    Bold 9900
    OS
    v7.1.0.342
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    2 times
    The "Targus Zierra Leather Portfolio for BlackBerry PlayBook" is unique on its facility. The extra features of card holder, stylus holder are very well made with nice design incorporated with the stand. Also, the outer design gives a professional and stylish look in par with the PlayBook. I like to get this for my PlayBook in this Giveaway.
    MJS and Harmeling68 like this.

  7. #7
    ToraxCefiro's Avatar
    ToraxCefiro is offline BlackBerryOS Gifted Follow ToraxCefiro On Twitter
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Manila Philippines
    Device
    BOLD 9900
    Carrier
    Globe Telecom, Inc.
    Posts
    373
    Liked
    96 times
    This looks awesome!
    MJS and Harmeling68 like this.
    ToraxCefiro
    Click the LIKE button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center[B] | Rules and Guidelines[B] l

  8. #8
    matiq's Avatar
    matiq is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Device
    9900
    OS
    7.0
    Posts
    9
    Liked
    2 times
    Incredible! Best Playbook case ever! Love to win one!
    Harmeling68 and MJS like this.

  9. #9
    janet is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    PIN
    50ij70nh
    Device
    8520
    OS
    5
    Posts
    21
    Liked
    4 times
    This will be great for my Family Playbook
    MJS and Harmeling68 like this.

  10. #10
    MJS's Avatar
    MJS
    MJS is offline BlackBerryOS Gifted Follow MJS On Twitter
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Illinois
    PIN
    333C8F0F
    Device
    Z10/PB32
    OS
    10.1.2009/2.1.0.840
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Posts
    280
    Liked
    27 times
    yes please!!!, just had my 64GB stolen Friday night with the only case I had. Now I have an unprotected 32GB that I was gonna gift out, but now I'm keeping it!!
    theres a Storm a brewin!:aargh4:

  11. #11
    cmirris's Avatar
    cmirris is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow cmirris On Twitter
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    kingstown; st.vincent
    PIN
    21F756CB
    Device
    bold 9700
    OS
    6.0
    Carrier
    digicel
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    4 times
    Nicely design this should be mine.. good luck to all

  12. #12
    tfrankson is offline BlackBerryOS Enthusiast Follow tfrankson On Twitter
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Fort Lauderdale, FL
    PIN
    292604B2
    Device
    9900
    OS
    7.1.0.267
    Posts
    97
    Liked
    1 times
    Nice case. I would love to win this to keep my PB secure and organized.

  13. #13
    ROCKiiE is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Canada
    PIN
    20ec40ba
    Device
    9500
    OS
    5
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    0 times
    I would love to win this to gave my brother for his birthday

  14. #14
    kydd54 is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Canada
    PIN
    23BE2848
    Device
    Torch 9800
    OS
    6.0.0.600
    Posts
    139
    Liked
    7 times
    Cool Case i should win !!!

  15. #15
    TwistMyMind's Avatar
    TwistMyMind is offline Editor In Chief Follow TwistMyMind On Twitter Add TwistMyMind on Facebook Add TwistMyMind on Google+ Add TwistMyMind on Linkedin Visit TwistMyMind's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.2.1.1055
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    1,810
    Liked
    295 times

    And the Lucky Winner of our Targus Zierra Leather Portfolio for BlackBerry PlayBook Giveaway is...

    Petewell

    Winner, please check your PM Inbox for details on how to claim your prize. Thanks to all who participated. Don't forget to try another chance at winning in our other ongoing site contests!
    Follow me on Twitter


    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l Resource Center

  16. #16
    ToraxCefiro's Avatar
    ToraxCefiro is offline BlackBerryOS Gifted Follow ToraxCefiro On Twitter
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Manila Philippines
    Device
    BOLD 9900
    Carrier
    Globe Telecom, Inc.
    Posts
    373
    Liked
    96 times
    Such a lucky guy!

Similar Threads

  1. Accessory Review/Giveaway: iSkin Vibes For BlackBerry Bold 9900/9930
    By TwistMyMind in forum BlackBerry Accessories
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 07-11-2012, 02:24 AM
  2. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 04:39 AM
  3. Accessory Review/Giveaway: Case-Mate Barely There Case for Bold 9900/9930
    By TwistMyMind in forum BlackBerry Accessories
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 11-19-2011, 10:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •