Accessory Review: NHL BlackBerry Bold 9900 Skin Cases
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Accessory Review: NHL BlackBerry Bold 9900 Skin Cases

  1. #1
    TwistMyMind's Avatar
    TwistMyMind is offline Editor In Chief Follow TwistMyMind On Twitter Add TwistMyMind on Facebook Add TwistMyMind on Google+ Add TwistMyMind on Linkedin Visit TwistMyMind's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Device
    Passport
    OS
    10.3.1.1154
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    1,869
    Liked
    296 times

    Accessory Review: NHL BlackBerry Bold 9900 Skin Cases



    We've taken a few weeks off in our search for the perfect case for the BlackBerry Bold 9900. In honor of today's NHL Trade Deadline, today we'll take a few moments to look at the NHL BlackBerry Bold 9900 Skin Cases, courtesy of Gentec International.


    If you are unfamiliar with Gentec International, they are the largest consumer accessories supplier in Canada. They mostly sell their products under other names, such as Roots Tuff Skin. During the Canadian Wireless Trade Show in September 2011, they had mentioned that they would release a line of NHL-branded silicone skins for BlackBerry 7 devices.


    The rugged, silicone rubber case offers maximum protection for your device. I typically am not someone to be looking for a stylish case, but I was proud to use this case with my favorite hockey team (Toronto Maple Leafs) proudly displayed on the back of my phone.


    Pros:
    • Minimalist packaging
    • Great access to all ports/buttons
    • Very slim/lightweight
    • Vibrant & Prominent NHL team logo


    Cons:
    • Very hard to remove case from phone.
    • Unable to put phone in holster.
    • Only Canadian NHL teams available
    • Only available for Bold 9790 & 9900


    Overall, Gentec's NHL BlackBerry Bold 9900 Skin Cases provides a great small & lightweight protective case. You can get it today for only $25.00 through one of the many stores found on Gentel International.
    Joe Jerde likes this.


    Follow me on Twitter


    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l Resource Center


  2. #2
    grimreaper's Avatar
    grimreaper is offline BlackBerryOS Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    T-Dot, ON
    PIN
    ask me
    Device
    9900+9380+Alpha
    OS
    7.1.0.714 [Leak]
    Carrier
    Koodo
    Posts
    1,635
    Liked
    498 times
    That is an awesome case for the BlackBerry Bold 9900 Gentec's NHL BlackBerry Bold 9900 Skin Case at a great price !

    Go Leafs Go!!

  3. #3
    Joe Jerde's Avatar
    Joe Jerde is offline Owner | President Follow Joe Jerde On Twitter Add Joe Jerde on Facebook Add Joe Jerde on Google+ Add Joe Jerde on Linkedin Visit Joe Jerde's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Device
    BlackBerry Z10
    OS
    10.0.9.2743
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Posts
    7,845
    Liked
    1505 times
    Go Canadian pride!

    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l BlackBerry 10 Zone

  4. #4
    ignites's Avatar
    ignites is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired Follow ignites On Twitter
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Device
    9900, PB
    OS
    7.1.0.746 & 2.1.0
    Carrier
    Rogers
    Posts
    248
    Liked
    43 times
    hmm interesting case... but i might be ashamed of my BB once i start putting on my leafs stuf on it seeing how poorly they are doing =(

  5. #5
    faiza2 is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    11
    Liked
    0 times
    Black Berry Nice casing post. I like your post.

Similar Threads

  1. Accessory Review: Otterbox Defender Series Case for Bold 9900/9930
    By TwistMyMind in forum BlackBerry Accessories
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-12-2011, 11:33 AM
  2. Accessory Review: BodyGuardz BlackBerry Bold 9900/9930 Armor Carbon Fiber
    By TwistMyMind in forum BlackBerry Accessories
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-10-2011, 06:02 PM
  3. Accessory Review: CaseMate Hybrid Tough Cases for 9650
    By AstroFreddy in forum BlackBerry Accessories
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-20-2010, 07:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •