Accessory Giveaway/Review: SWIPE SideKick Fingerprint Eraser and Cell Klear Lens Cleaner
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Accessory Giveaway/Review: SWIPE SideKick Fingerprint Eraser and Cell Klear Lens Cleaner

  1. #1
    TwistMyMind's Avatar
    TwistMyMind is offline Senior Editor Follow TwistMyMind On Twitter Add TwistMyMind on Facebook Add TwistMyMind on Google+ Add TwistMyMind on Linkedin Visit TwistMyMind's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.2.1.1055
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    1,786
    Liked
    292 times

    Accessory Giveaway/Review: SWIPE SideKick Fingerprint Eraser and Cell Klear Lens Cleaner


    The recent line of BlackBerry 7 devices has made non-touchscreen BlackBerry something of the past. But, with touchscreen devices comes more opportunities to get fingerprints all over your screen.

    Recently, our friends over at AutoMobility Distributions provided us with their latest products to review, the SWIPE SideKick Fingerprint Eraser and Cell Klear Lens Cleaner.

    This line of products was a concept I had heard before, but never really had a chance to try or experience. Instead of using liquids or static to remove dirt/dust, the SWIPE products use a patented Carbon technology to remove fingerprints. With the carbon compound being stored in the cap, you will not have it spill or dry out. The carbon pads a lifespan of 100-200 cleanings per pad, so you will likely see this product outlast your device.

    The SideKick Fingerprint Eraser comes in a form-factor that is perfect for your touchscreen BlackBerry, but can also make a great addition to any BlacKBerry PlayBook cleaning options.

    After a few fingerprint trials with my Bold 9900 & PlayBook, I can safely say that you will notice a significantly cleaner screen once you've used this product.

    Contest: Please leave a comment below for your chance to win a SWIPE SideKick Fingerprint Eraser and Cell Klear Lens Cleaner COMBO Pack. Contest ends January 1st, 2012 at 11:59PM EST
    Last edited by TwistMyMind; 12-29-2011 at 03:11 AM.


    Follow me on Twitter


    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l Resource Center


  2. #2
    bulldogcatcher is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Duluth, MN
    Device
    storm 2 9550
    OS
    5.0.0.895
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    1 times
    Wow what a great product, great for those of us who are anal 'bout our BlackBerrys!

  3. #3
    tfrankson is offline BlackBerryOS Enthusiast Follow tfrankson On Twitter
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Fort Lauderdale, FL
    PIN
    292604B2
    Device
    9900
    OS
    7.1.0.267
    Posts
    97
    Liked
    1 times
    This def would come in handy for me. Hope I win.

  4. #4
    TwistMyMind's Avatar
    TwistMyMind is offline Senior Editor Follow TwistMyMind On Twitter Add TwistMyMind on Facebook Add TwistMyMind on Google+ Add TwistMyMind on Linkedin Visit TwistMyMind's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.2.1.1055
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    1,786
    Liked
    292 times
    Here is a video from Michael Rosenberg of AutoMobility Distribution that was posted on MarketNews.ca back in September:


    [Mobile? Click Here for Video]
    Follow me on Twitter


    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l Resource Center

  5. #5
    Joe Jerde's Avatar
    Joe Jerde is offline Owner | Editor-In-Chief Follow Joe Jerde On Twitter Add Joe Jerde on Facebook Add Joe Jerde on Google+ Add Joe Jerde on Linkedin Visit Joe Jerde's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Device
    BlackBerry Z10
    OS
    10.0.9.2743
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Posts
    7,781
    Liked
    1491 times
    Haha, he said 'cleanability.'

    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l BlackBerry 10 Zone

  6. #6
    ice2921's Avatar
    ice2921 is offline BlackBerryOS Grand Master Follow ice2921 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    USA
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.0.10.684
    Carrier
    AT&T
    Posts
    2,544
    Liked
    749 times

  7. #7
    TwistMyMind's Avatar
    TwistMyMind is offline Senior Editor Follow TwistMyMind On Twitter Add TwistMyMind on Facebook Add TwistMyMind on Google+ Add TwistMyMind on Linkedin Visit TwistMyMind's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.2.1.1055
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    1,786
    Liked
    292 times
    The product is available at Future Shop, Canadian Tire, and select Rogers Wireless stores, with more retailers coming online within 60 days.

  8. #8
    CherryH is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    PIN
    76uj98lo
    Device
    Curve 8520
    OS
    5
    Posts
    12
    Liked
    2 times
    nice this will come in handy compare to my top or tissue, I want to win it

  9. #9
    kydd54 is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Canada
    PIN
    23BE2848
    Device
    Torch 9800
    OS
    6.0.0.600
    Posts
    139
    Liked
    7 times
    This will come in extremly handy for me .. thanks bbos

  10. #10
    Joe Jerde's Avatar
    Joe Jerde is offline Owner | Editor-In-Chief Follow Joe Jerde On Twitter Add Joe Jerde on Facebook Add Joe Jerde on Google+ Add Joe Jerde on Linkedin Visit Joe Jerde's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Device
    BlackBerry Z10
    OS
    10.0.9.2743
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Posts
    7,781
    Liked
    1491 times
    Quote Originally Posted by ice2921 View Post
    lol I just use my shirt.
    Right. For a phone it seems impractical, but for a tablet I could see it being handy to have at home.

    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l BlackBerry 10 Zone

  11. #11
    janet is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    PIN
    50ij70nh
    Device
    8520
    OS
    5
    Posts
    21
    Liked
    4 times
    cool to have this, no more finger prints!

  12. #12
    ROCKiiE is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Canada
    PIN
    20ec40ba
    Device
    9500
    OS
    5
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    0 times
    Yes just in time i need this cause i fed up use my shirt

  13. #13
    TwistMyMind's Avatar
    TwistMyMind is offline Senior Editor Follow TwistMyMind On Twitter Add TwistMyMind on Facebook Add TwistMyMind on Google+ Add TwistMyMind on Linkedin Visit TwistMyMind's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.2.1.1055
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    1,786
    Liked
    292 times
    Another contest has come to an end, & we've chosen our winner! Below is the name of our winner for the SWIPE SideKick Fingerprint Eraser and Cell Klear Lens Cleaner Giveaway.

    And the winner is...
    Congrats to BBOS member kydd54!

    Keep your eyes open for many more upcoming accessories giveaways!
    kydd54 likes this.
    Follow me on Twitter


    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l Resource Center

  14. #14
    TwistMyMind's Avatar
    TwistMyMind is offline Senior Editor Follow TwistMyMind On Twitter Add TwistMyMind on Facebook Add TwistMyMind on Google+ Add TwistMyMind on Linkedin Visit TwistMyMind's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.2.1.1055
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    1,786
    Liked
    292 times
    Contest Closed
    Follow me on Twitter


    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l Resource Center

Similar Threads

  1. Accessory Review/Giveaway: Case-Mate Barely There Case for Bold 9900/9930
    By TwistMyMind in forum BlackBerry Accessories
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 11-19-2011, 10:48 PM
  2. Accessory Review: CaseMate Hybrid Tough Cases for 9650
    By AstroFreddy in forum BlackBerry Accessories
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-20-2010, 06:20 PM
  3. Accessory Review: Hyberpad for Blackberry
    By MJS in forum BlackBerry Accessories
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-16-2010, 06:46 PM
  4. Accessory Review: Hyberpad for Blackberry
    By AstroFreddy in forum BlackBerry Accessories
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-16-2010, 06:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •