Accessory Review/Giveaway: Case-Mate Barely There Case for Bold 9900/9930
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 21

Thread: Accessory Review/Giveaway: Case-Mate Barely There Case for Bold 9900/9930

  1. #1
    TwistMyMind's Avatar
    TwistMyMind is offline Editor In Chief Follow TwistMyMind On Twitter Add TwistMyMind on Facebook Add TwistMyMind on Google+ Add TwistMyMind on Linkedin Visit TwistMyMind's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.2.1.1055
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    1,794
    Liked
    294 times

    Accessory Review/Giveaway: Case-Mate Barely There Case for Bold 9900/9930


    Those who know me know that I'm very accident-prone with any electronics that I own. I'm currently on week #2 of my search for the perfect case that brings comfort, but also protection to my device. Today, we'll take a few moments to look at the Case-Mate Barely There Case for Bold 9900/9930.



    This was my first experience with a Case-Mate case. The impact resistant, flexible plastic shell gives you a very lightweight, yet durable protection. I was surprised with how tin the actual casing was. This case was a bit of a hassle to put on, but once in place it was very sturdy.

    Pros:
    • Minimalist packaging
    • Great access to all ports/buttons
    • Very slim/lightweight
    • Comes in 12 different colors (Black, Electric Pink, Teal, White, Metallic Silver, Pink, Amethyst, Electric Orange, Electric Green, Royal Blue, Blue, Metallic Gold)
    Cons:
    • Very hard to remove case from phone.
    • Unable to put phone in holster
    • Case doesn't seem to sit 100% flush on the phone
    Overall, Case-Mate's Barely There Cases provides a great small & lightweight protective case. You can get it today for only $25.00 directly from Case-Mate.



    Contest: Please leave a comment below for your chance to win a Case-Mate Barely There Case for Bold 9900/9930. Contest ends November 18th, 2011 at 11:59PM EST
    Last edited by TwistMyMind; 11-12-2011 at 05:59 PM.
    csep37 likes this.


    Follow me on Twitter


    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l Resource Center


  2. #2
    kydd54 is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Canada
    PIN
    23BE2848
    Device
    Torch 9800
    OS
    6.0.0.600
    Posts
    139
    Liked
    7 times
    This look awesom I'll love one

  3. #3
    CherryH is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    PIN
    76uj98lo
    Device
    Curve 8520
    OS
    5
    Posts
    12
    Liked
    2 times
    Thanks for the reminder bbos i would love to win this as part of my son's Christmas gift

  4. #4
    malone1020 is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times

    I've never had a case before....

    but this one looks minimal and sleek. I'd love to give it a whirl. Thanks for the opportunity!

  5. #5
    tryfe is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    Nice! Thanks for the giveaway.

  6. #6
    deeone is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Device
    9700
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    0 times
    Count me in! Thanks!

  7. #7
    tomijasan is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Device
    torch
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    0 times
    Wish to win this one

  8. #8
    Clapaucius is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    Slim and minimalist design, Good Job Case-Mate..

  9. #9
    BBryan Guest
    Looks good !

  10. #10
    ahn
    ahn is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times

    Nice one! Thanks

    Nice one! Thanks

  11. #11
    Poita316's Avatar
    Poita316 is offline Forum Moderator Follow Poita316 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Rozenburg ZH
    PIN
    280DB6B0
    Device
    9900 Bold
    OS
    7.1.0.402
    Carrier
    Vodafone
    Posts
    346
    Liked
    79 times
    Thas a mighty fine lookin case...

  12. #12
    Riddlah is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Device
    Curve 8520
    OS
    5.0.0.983 Hybrid
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    nice case, would love to give this a try.

  13. #13
    Vecharo's Avatar
    Vecharo is offline BlackBerryOS Enthusiast Follow Vecharo On Twitter
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    outside of Philly
    Device
    Bold 9900
    OS
    OS 7.1
    Posts
    80
    Liked
    16 times
    Thanks BBOS for the great contest! I'd love to have this in Royal Blue
    Follow me on Twitter: @vecharo

  14. #14
    teostar's Avatar
    teostar is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired Follow teostar On Twitter
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Jamaica
    Device
    9550
    OS
    1015/latest hybrid
    Posts
    200
    Liked
    9 times
    Sign me up plz.

  15. #15
    soloelec is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    0 times
    Put me down for one. By the way for all of the bb users... Add me pin:32F37728

  16. #16
    csep37 is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Device
    Bold 9900
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    I would love to win. My luck with electronics is just as bad as yours .

  17. #17
    janet is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    PIN
    50ij70nh
    Device
    8520
    OS
    5
    Posts
    21
    Liked
    4 times
    Would be eternally grateful to win this one, will make a great gift for my baby sister!

  18. #18
    cher is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    PIN
    40ba20ec
    Device
    900
    OS
    5
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    YAY! just made it, hehe =) would love to win this one, goodluck everyone!

  19. #19
    TwistMyMind's Avatar
    TwistMyMind is offline Editor In Chief Follow TwistMyMind On Twitter Add TwistMyMind on Facebook Add TwistMyMind on Google+ Add TwistMyMind on Linkedin Visit TwistMyMind's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.2.1.1055
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    1,794
    Liked
    294 times
    contest closed
    Follow me on Twitter


    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l Resource Center

  20. #20
    TwistMyMind's Avatar
    TwistMyMind is offline Editor In Chief Follow TwistMyMind On Twitter Add TwistMyMind on Facebook Add TwistMyMind on Google+ Add TwistMyMind on Linkedin Visit TwistMyMind's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.2.1.1055
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    1,794
    Liked
    294 times
    Another contest has come to an end, & we've chosen our winner! Below is the name of our winner for the Case-Mate Barely There Case for Bold 9900/9930 Giveaway.

    And the winner is...
    Congrats to BBOS member Vecharo!

    Keep your eyes open for many more upcoming accessories giveaways!
    Follow me on Twitter


    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l Resource Center

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Accessory Review: Otterbox Defender Series Case for Bold 9900/9930
    By TwistMyMind in forum BlackBerry Accessories
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-12-2011, 10:33 AM
  2. Giveaway: Otterbox Impact Series Case for Bold 9900/9930
    By Joe Jerde in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 09-17-2011, 11:23 PM
  3. Review: Case-Mate "Barely There" for the Storm II 9550
    By Rellims in forum BlackBerry Storm 2 9550/9520
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-23-2010, 10:54 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •