Accessory Review: Otterbox Defender Series Case for Bold 9900/9930
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Accessory Review: Otterbox Defender Series Case for Bold 9900/9930

  1. #1
    TwistMyMind's Avatar
    TwistMyMind is offline Editor In Chief Follow TwistMyMind On Twitter Add TwistMyMind on Facebook Add TwistMyMind on Google+ Add TwistMyMind on Linkedin Visit TwistMyMind's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.2.1.1055
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    1,799
    Liked
    294 times

    Accessory Review: Otterbox Defender Series Case for Bold 9900/9930


    Regardless of how careful I try to be with my new devices, they are always bound to be dropped off a table or some other object. I'm currently on a search for the perfect case that brings comfort, but also protection to my device. Today, we'll take a few moments to look at the Otterbox Defender Series Case for Bold 9900/9930.









    I've always had a good experience with Otterbox with my previous devices & I wasn't disappointed upon receiving this case. A three-part case that includes a holster, the silicone skin is what covers & protects most of the device. The polycarbonate two-part inner shell give additional, more durable coverage.




    Pros:
    • Three layers of protection
    • Protects all areas that would be scratch-prone.
    • Comes with ratcheting belt clip holster


    Cons:
    • Very bulky
    • Hard to remove phone/case from holster
    • One Color option (Black)




    Overall, Otterbox provides a great industrial-grade, yet protective case. You can get it today for only $47.95 in our BlackBerryOS online store.


    Contest: Please leave a comment below for your chance to win a Otterbox Defender Series Case for Bold 9900/9930. Contest ends November 11th, 2011 at 11:59PM EST


    Follow me on Twitter


    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l Resource Center


  2. #2
    TwistMyMind's Avatar
    TwistMyMind is offline Editor In Chief Follow TwistMyMind On Twitter Add TwistMyMind on Facebook Add TwistMyMind on Google+ Add TwistMyMind on Linkedin Visit TwistMyMind's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.2.1.1055
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    1,799
    Liked
    294 times
    Accessory Giveaway: Otterbox Defender Series Case for Bold 9900/9930

    {Mobile Link}
    Follow me on Twitter


    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l Resource Center

  3. #3
    citystars41 is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow citystars41 On Twitter Add citystars41 on Facebook
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, United States
    Device
    z10
    OS
    10.2.1
    Posts
    46
    Liked
    3 times
    would love a chance to keep my bold completely protected!!

  4. #4
    wetfoot is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    A, A
    Device
    9780
    OS
    6.0..0.570
    Posts
    20
    Liked
    2 times
    Wow! I would love one too. It could protect my lovely BlackBerry

  5. #5
    ivan238 is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie Follow ivan238 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    PIN
    229EEEE1
    Device
    bold 9700
    OS
    v6.0.0.461
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times
    Wow!give my bold 9900 a new case!

  6. #6
    tomijasan is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Device
    torch
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    0 times
    looks really good

  7. #7
    pilot-leo is offline BlackBerryOS Friend Follow pilot-leo On Twitter
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Trinidad/Jamaica
    PIN
    Just ask!
    Device
    Bold 9900
    OS
    7.0.0.440
    Posts
    17
    Liked
    0 times
    would love to win one of these!!! =)
    Twitter...>HERE<
    Add me on Facebook...>HERE<

  8. #8
    tomijasan is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Device
    torch
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    0 times
    Just got my 9900 and this case would be a niiiice present =)

  9. #9
    TwistMyMind's Avatar
    TwistMyMind is offline Editor In Chief Follow TwistMyMind On Twitter Add TwistMyMind on Facebook Add TwistMyMind on Google+ Add TwistMyMind on Linkedin Visit TwistMyMind's Youtube Channel
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Device
    Z10
    OS
    10.2.1.1055
    Carrier
    Telus
    Posts
    1,799
    Liked
    294 times


    Another contest has come to an end, & we've chosen our winner! Below is the name of our winner for the Otterbox Defender Series Case for Bold 9900/9930 Giveaway.


    And the winner is...


    Congrats to BBOS member bbgurl916!



    Keep your eyes open for many more upcoming accessories giveaways!
    Follow me on Twitter


    Click the button in the bottom right of a post to say thanks!
    Downloads Center | Rules and Guidelines l Resource Center

Similar Threads

  1. Giveaway: Otterbox Impact Series Case for Bold 9900/9930
    By Joe Jerde in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 09-17-2011, 11:23 PM
  2. Accesory Review: OtterBox Commuter Series Case for Bold 9700/9780
    By TwistMyMind in forum BlackBerry Accessories
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-09-2011, 11:52 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •