Epik Case & Holster Review!
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Epik Case & Holster Review!

  1. #1
    ShimmyShine's Avatar
    ShimmyShine is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired Follow ShimmyShine On Twitter
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Gowen, Michigan
    PIN
    Just ask!
    Device
    9800
    OS
    6.0.0.337
    Posts
    242
    Liked
    1 times

    Epik Case & Holster Review!


    As I started off in the video, I'd like to thank Justin for giving me the Epik Case and holster to do the review on. Now, the review. I will admit, I procrastinated and was somewhat nervous when I did this video (Which is odd, I'm generally outgoing). The Epik Case is honestly one of the better cases I've had the pleasure of using. It was a very sturdy and strong flexible plastic; all of those features end up making a great combination. The holster is also a nice piece of work if I might add. My 8520 Curve fits perfectly in the holster with the case on, which is always great since I've gone through a few that barely hold the phone in.

    My Pros:
    • Very lightweight, I could barely notice it was on.
    • It's incredibly easy to put on and tough to take off.
    • Although the holster did break, it was very easy to put back together. Took a matter of 5 minutes to get the clip back on.
    • The charging slot is perfect to allow the charger to fit right in there.

    My Cons:
    • The buttons on the side are very hard to click, some people may like this - I personally don't want to have to thumb wrestle my BlackBerry.
    • The clip on the holster (that holds onto you're pants/belt) breaks off easily. Thankfully, it goes right back together easily also.

    For those of you who haven't watched the video, Epik Case is having a great sale coming up soon! He will be having a sale dropping the prices of the Black and Clear cases down to $4.99 and all other colors will drop to $3.99.

    To finish this review off, I give the case combined with the holster an A+! This is a great case and even better with the holster. Now, Justin was kind enough to give us 8 coupon codes to giveaway to our members. This means 8 of you will get a case, for free! All you have to do is simply leave a post in the discussion thread and you're entered!

    The contest will run until August 10th, 2010. I will select the 8 winners shortly afterwords.
    Last edited by ShimmyShine; 07-30-2010 at 12:50 PM.


    "Shimmy, I love it when you talk nerdy to me!" - Natemz


  2. #2
    jonboy666's Avatar
    jonboy666 is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Triadelphia WV
    PIN
    Must PM fo
    Device
    9650
    OS
    6.0.0.280
    Posts
    43
    Liked
    1 times
    Very nice looking case! That would look great on my 8530, hope I win one.
    Thank you Epik Case and !
    Last edited by jonboy666; 07-30-2010 at 11:57 AM.
    jonboy666 :cool2:

  3. #3
    paul1035 is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Device
    Blackberry Tour
    OS
    OS 5
    Posts
    25
    Liked
    0 times
    Looks like a nice case/holster! I know my friend has one and he loves it and I would love to have one my self!

  4. #4
    Spurn is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Italy
    Device
    BB 8520
    OS
    5.0.0.1030
    Posts
    14
    Liked
    0 times
    It's perfect for my 8520 Hope to win

  5. #5
    kermitt4212's Avatar
    kermitt4212 is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired Follow kermitt4212 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Missouri
    PIN
    3212AFA1
    Device
    Bold 9650
    OS
    6.0.0.222
    Posts
    119
    Liked
    0 times
    Sweet. I hear good things about these cases and would love to get one.

  6. #6
    porkrind's Avatar
    porkrind is offline BlackBerryOS Gifted
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    LA-Lower Alabama
    Device
    Droid Incredible
    Posts
    314
    Liked
    0 times
    I'm in...this looks like a great combo!
    Posted via mobile device

  7. #7
    lhelsdon is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Western NY
    PIN
    2162131C
    Device
    bold 9700
    OS
    5.0.0.296
    Posts
    26
    Liked
    0 times
    Looks perfect for my 9700! Sign me up! Thanks!

  8. #8
    kjblik is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    GO ILLINI
    PIN
    just ask
    Device
    Storm 2
    OS
    Willyboy's latest OS
    Posts
    13
    Liked
    0 times
    Count me in, this looks like a great case.

    kjblik

    9550 case please...
    DCom VIP

  9. #9
    BLACKBERRY619 is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Device
    Blackberry Bold 9700 White
    OS
    5.0.0.714
    Posts
    23
    Liked
    0 times
    <p>wow id really like one, would be a great bday gift if i won :-) count me in for Bold 9700</p>
    Last edited by BLACKBERRY619; 07-31-2010 at 05:00 PM.

  10. #10
    effadroid is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Device
    Storm2 9550
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    Great Review!!! I would love to get my hands on one of these for my 9550 .

  11. #11
    BruceFlea's Avatar
    BruceFlea is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Georgia
    Device
    Bold 9700
    OS
    5.0
    Posts
    30
    Liked
    0 times
    Wow, The case looks really beast for on the fly answering calls, i may pick one up even if i don't win.

  12. #12
    JustinD is offline BlackBerryOS Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Phx Az
    Device
    9550 & 9630
    OS
    5.0
    Posts
    75
    Liked
    0 times
    good looking cases !

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •