Epik Case & Holster Review!
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Epik Case & Holster Review!

  1. #1
    ShimmyShine's Avatar
    ShimmyShine is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired Follow ShimmyShine On Twitter
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Gowen, Michigan
    PIN
    Just ask!
    Device
    9800
    OS
    6.0.0.337
    Posts
    242

    Epik Case & Holster Review!


    As I started off in the video, I'd like to thank Justin for giving me the Epik Case and holster to do the review on. Now, the review. I will admit, I procrastinated and was somewhat nervous when I did this video (Which is odd, I'm generally outgoing). The Epik Case is honestly one of the better cases I've had the pleasure of using. It was a very sturdy and strong flexible plastic; all of those features end up making a great combination. The holster is also a nice piece of work if I might add. My 8520 Curve fits perfectly in the holster with the case on, which is always great since I've gone through a few that barely hold the phone in.

    My Pros:
    • Very lightweight, I could barely notice it was on.
    • It's incredibly easy to put on and tough to take off.
    • Although the holster did break, it was very easy to put back together. Took a matter of 5 minutes to get the clip back on.
    • The charging slot is perfect to allow the charger to fit right in there.

    My Cons:
    • The buttons on the side are very hard to click, some people may like this - I personally don't want to have to thumb wrestle my BlackBerry.
    • The clip on the holster (that holds onto you're pants/belt) breaks off easily. Thankfully, it goes right back together easily also.

    For those of you who haven't watched the video, Epik Case is having a great sale coming up soon! He will be having a sale dropping the prices of the Black and Clear cases down to $4.99 and all other colors will drop to $3.99.

    To finish this review off, I give the case combined with the holster an A+! This is a great case and even better with the holster. Now, Justin was kind enough to give us 8 coupon codes to giveaway to our members. This means 8 of you will get a case, for free! All you have to do is simply leave a post in the discussion thread and you're entered!

    The contest will run until August 10th, 2010. I will select the 8 winners shortly afterwords.
    Last edited by ShimmyShine; 07-30-2010 at 12:50 PM.


    "Shimmy, I love it when you talk nerdy to me!" - Natemz


  2. #2
    jonboy666's Avatar
    jonboy666 is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Triadelphia WV
    PIN
    Must PM fo
    Device
    9650
    OS
    6.0.0.280
    Posts
    43
    Very nice looking case! That would look great on my 8530, hope I win one.
    Thank you Epik Case and !
    Last edited by jonboy666; 07-30-2010 at 11:57 AM.
    jonboy666 :cool2:

  3. #3
    paul1035 is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Device
    Blackberry Tour
    OS
    OS 5
    Posts
    25
    Looks like a nice case/holster! I know my friend has one and he loves it and I would love to have one my self!

  4. #4
    Spurn is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Italy
    Device
    BB 8520
    OS
    5.0.0.1030
    Posts
    14
    It's perfect for my 8520 Hope to win

  5. #5
    kermitt4212's Avatar
    kermitt4212 is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired Follow kermitt4212 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Missouri
    PIN
    3212AFA1
    Device
    Bold 9650
    OS
    6.0.0.222
    Posts
    119
    Sweet. I hear good things about these cases and would love to get one.

  6. #6
    porkrind's Avatar
    porkrind is offline BlackBerryOS Gifted
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    LA-Lower Alabama
    Device
    Droid Incredible
    Posts
    314
    I'm in...this looks like a great combo!
    Posted via mobile device

  7. #7
    lhelsdon is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Western NY
    PIN
    2162131C
    Device
    bold 9700
    OS
    5.0.0.296
    Posts
    26
    Looks perfect for my 9700! Sign me up! Thanks!

  8. #8
    kjblik is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    GO ILLINI
    PIN
    just ask
    Device
    Storm 2
    OS
    Willyboy's latest OS
    Posts
    13
    Count me in, this looks like a great case.

    kjblik

    9550 case please...
    DCom VIP

  9. #9
    BLACKBERRY619 is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Device
    Blackberry Bold 9700 White
    OS
    5.0.0.714
    Posts
    23
    <p>wow id really like one, would be a great bday gift if i won :-) count me in for Bold 9700</p>
    Last edited by BLACKBERRY619; 07-31-2010 at 05:00 PM.

  10. #10
    effadroid is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Device
    Storm2 9550
    Posts
    4
    Great Review!!! I would love to get my hands on one of these for my 9550 .

  11. #11
    BruceFlea's Avatar
    BruceFlea is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Georgia
    Device
    Bold 9700
    OS
    5.0
    Posts
    30
    Wow, The case looks really beast for on the fly answering calls, i may pick one up even if i don't win.

  12. #12
    JustinD is offline BlackBerryOS Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Phx Az
    Device
    9550 & 9630
    OS
    5.0
    Posts
    75
    good looking cases !

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •