5.0.0.191 or .140..... Which one in your opinion?
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: 5.0.0.191 or .140..... Which one in your opinion?

  1. #1
    Djarudiin's Avatar
    Djarudiin is offline BlackBerryOS Enthusiast Follow Djarudiin On Twitter
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    In my own personal Hell.......
    PIN
    30daa8fb
    Device
    9630 Tour
    OS
    Whatever works best for me at the time.
    Posts
    83
    Liked
    0 times

    5.0.0.191 or .140..... Which one in your opinion?

    5.0.0.191.zip / Mirror
    5.0.0.140.zip

    Taking into consideration I would like to keep my FB, BBM5, and IM's along with my Cipher Sidebar Theme, all running well.


    Where's my WiFi?


  2. #2
    jnepsa's Avatar
    jnepsa is offline BlackBerryOS Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    ohio
    PIN
    ch me then
    Device
    9550 Storm 2
    OS
    5.0.0.428
    Posts
    4,387
    Liked
    5 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Djarudiin View Post
    5.0.0.191.zip / Mirror
    5.0.0.140.zip

    Taking into consideration I would like to keep my FB, BBM5, and IM's along with my Cipher Sidebar Theme, all running well.
    BBM 5.0.0.8 does not work on .191

  3. #3
    Djarudiin's Avatar
    Djarudiin is offline BlackBerryOS Enthusiast Follow Djarudiin On Twitter
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    In my own personal Hell.......
    PIN
    30daa8fb
    Device
    9630 Tour
    OS
    Whatever works best for me at the time.
    Posts
    83
    Liked
    0 times
    Ok, so 140 it is than. Thanks. Just asked due to having seen a post from a 191 user (or thought I did) who stated BBM5 was working fine, somewhere in the pile..
    Where's my WiFi?

  4. #4
    jnepsa's Avatar
    jnepsa is offline BlackBerryOS Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    ohio
    PIN
    ch me then
    Device
    9550 Storm 2
    OS
    5.0.0.428
    Posts
    4,387
    Liked
    5 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Djarudiin View Post
    Ok, so 140 it is than. Thanks. Just asked due to having seen a post from a 191 user (or thought I did) who stated BBM5 was working fine, somewhere in the pile..
    no not until 5.0.0.19 BBM leaks from what I have heard

  5. #5
    TemperamentalMan's Avatar
    TemperamentalMan is offline BlackBerryOS Addict Follow TemperamentalMan On Twitter
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    PIN
    's and nee
    Device
    9550
    OS
    5.0.0.607
    Posts
    937
    Liked
    6 times
    BBM 5.0 wasn't working for me on .140. And everything I've read agrees with our fearless leaders statement...5.0.0.19.

  6. #6
    trunk is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN
    3059a863
    Device
    Storm
    OS
    Some hybrid
    Posts
    190
    Liked
    0 times
    Wirelessly posted

    Neither. .230. I noticed it included im clients though I haven't tried them personally. Haven't heard if any of that stuff works I'm guessing prob not but this OS is worth it

  7. #7
    jasonfyc's Avatar
    jasonfyc is offline BlackBerryOS Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Walla Walla Wa
    PIN
    ned her ag
    Device
    Storm
    OS
    8959765.655we80.754.
    Posts
    1,290
    Liked
    3 times
    Wirelessly posted (storm 9530)

    The im clients are in BBCM's latest version of .230... And yes Nepperz is correct... No bbm 5.0!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •