Single Complaint on the new official release
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Single Complaint on the new official release

  1. #1
    noelfales's Avatar
    noelfales is offline BlackBerryOS Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Device
    storm
    OS
    114 hybrid
    Posts
    65
    Liked
    0 times

    Single Complaint on the new official release

    I love everything about the way this (328) os runs - it's tight on memory and power - it's faster and more stable than any other I've tried - BUT - the one thing that drives me crazy are the varying brightness levels that seem to randomly occur during use. Is there a fix for this?????




  2. #2
    nrw2001's Avatar
    nrw2001 is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired Follow nrw2001 On Twitter
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Howell, MI
    PIN
    305395F_ ask for the last one
    Device
    9530 Storm
    OS
    5.0.0.328 Wow. Just wow!!!
    Posts
    107
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by noelfales View Post
    I love everything about the way this (328) os runs - it's tight on memory and power - it's faster and more stable than any other I've tried - BUT - the one thing that drives me crazy are the varying brightness levels that seem to randomly occur during use. Is there a fix for this?????
    this is a known bug. no real fix yet. we just need to sit tight till a new build im pretty sure.

  3. #3
    jnepsa's Avatar
    jnepsa is offline BlackBerryOS Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    ohio
    PIN
    ch me then
    Device
    9550 Storm 2
    OS
    5.0.0.428
    Posts
    4,387
    Liked
    5 times
    Someone said before u turn from portrait to landscape touch but don't push the screen and it will stop it from dimming
    Posted via BlackBerry device

  4. #4
    dandiele is offline BlackBerryOS Inspired
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Device
    Storm 9530
    Posts
    164
    Liked
    0 times
    that is very true. i have noticed this and it does work for like 3-5 min and then it will dim again. at least on my phone but the touching as soon as it switches keeps it from dimming. i actually put mine to auto dim instead of no dim and full brightness just so it wasn't as noticeable but it still sucks.

  5. #5
    toytooii is offline BlackBerryOS Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Device
    Storm 9530
    OS
    .419/.692 Hybrid by Lyricidal (Shrunk)
    Posts
    510
    Liked
    0 times

    Audio Playback level very low on video camera????

    Another thing seems to be weird...

    Anyone recorded a video using their storm's video camera on .328? Have you noticed a really low audio playback level (compared to all other audio outputs like music player, voice notes, etc)???? I and one ot two others have found this but would love if it could be confirmed. Please post your findings. Thanks.
    Last edited by toytooii; 10-29-2009 at 04:09 PM.

  6. #6
    nullibiquitous is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Device
    Storm 9530
    OS
    5.0.0.797
    Posts
    20
    Liked
    0 times

    Try This...

    I've found that when the screen dims, I can get it to come back to full brightness by pressing the Send key and entering the Call screen for a second, then backing out to whatever I was doing previously. It's a pain to have to do every time the screen ends up stuck at half-lit, but at least it works reliably.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •