Official Release - 4.7.0.122 for the 9500 Storm Discussion Thread - Page 2
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 28 of 28

Thread: Official Release - 4.7.0.122 for the 9500 Storm Discussion Thread

  1. #21
    maverick is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    PIN
    haha ask
    Device
    Storm 9500
    OS
    .113
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    0 times
    I upgraded but I can't get predictive text to stay on for mult tap this happens every time I upgrade to any OS anyone
    Got any ideas ? Thanksgiving




  2. #22
    Shane's Avatar
    Shane is offline BlackBerryOS Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Pa
    PIN
    yes
    OS
    5.0.xxx/.40
    Posts
    1,626
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by maverick View Post
    I upgraded but I can't get predictive text to stay on for mult tap this happens every time I upgrade to any OS anyone
    Got any ideas ? Thanksgiving
    If its happening every time, you might want to look at your selections on the apploader screen prior to loading your OS. Sounds like you unchecking one of the text related boxes.

  3. #23
    maverick is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    PIN
    haha ask
    Device
    Storm 9500
    OS
    .113
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    0 times
    i have tried re-installing 3 time and made sure i looked at all check-boxes and made sure that i've picked the correct languages and locations, but every time i set my storm to uk mulitap and checked the predictive input box i still can't get it to work and the storm keeps reverting itself back to US multitap with predictive input,

  4. #24
    rw6497 is offline BlackBerryOS Noobie
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Device
    storm
    OS
    4.75
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    0 times
    im on tmobile but i have a 9530 storm. very noob qestion but can i use 9500 os? only cause anything over.90 radio work work.

  5. #25
    Kris's Avatar
    Kris is offline BlackBerryOS Champion Follow Kris On Twitter
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Atwater, California,
    Posts
    1,507
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by rw6497 View Post
    im on tmobile but i have a 9530 storm. very noob qestion but can i use 9500 os? only cause anything over.90 radio work work.
    i doubt you can use the 9500 OS if i remember right though you can take the java files from the 9500 OS there is a thread somewhere around here about it.

    I will try to find the link (if there is one) but in the mean time hopefully one of the Mods or someone else will chime in!

    ::EDIT::
    If it's just radio problems your having you can try swapping the radio with this program

    http://www.blackberryos.com/forums/b...wap-radio.html
    Last edited by Kris; 06-07-2009 at 09:19 PM.

  6. #26
    Bryan is offline BlackBerryOS Einstein Follow Bryan On Twitter
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Boise
    Posts
    8,535
    Liked
    7 times
    Quote Originally Posted by KristopherF View Post
    i doubt you can use the 9500 OS if i remember right though you can take the java files from the 9500 OS there is a thread somewhere around here about it.

    I will try to find the link (if there is one) but in the mean time hopefully one of the Mods or someone else will chime in!

    ::EDIT::
    If it's just radio problems your having you can try swapping the radio with this program

    http://www.blackberryos.com/forums/b...wap-radio.html
    You are right on Kristopher you can take the java files from a 9500 OS but that is it.

  7. #27
    Kris's Avatar
    Kris is offline BlackBerryOS Champion Follow Kris On Twitter
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Atwater, California,
    Posts
    1,507
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Bryan View Post
    You are right on Kristopher you can take the java files from a 9500 OS but that is it.
    Ha Ha ok good do you know the thread that tells you how to do that ? or is there one ? i was trying to find it for them but i had no luck

  8. #28
    Stiefler is offline BlackBerryOS Wizard Follow Stiefler On Twitter
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Device
    Moto Droid/HTC Eris
    OS
    2.0.1/2.1
    Posts
    3,385
    Liked
    3 times
    There isn't but its a good idea I will look into this

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •