Page 26 of 64 FirstFirst ... 16242526272836 ... LastLast
Results 201 to 208 of 505

  1. #201
    MePascal's Avatar
    MePascal is offline BlackBerryOS Champion Follow MePascal On Twitter
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Volunteer State
    Device
    None
    OS
    Virtuous 3.26.605.1*
    Posts
    1,977
    Quote Originally Posted by berryuser View Post
    Good call I will try that.

    Also, for the loading screen is it normal for the white bar to progress slowly?
    The very first boot was for me.

    After that it has been comparable to what we were accustomed to seeing.



  2. #202
    Dgtripjr is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Device
    Storm
    Posts
    15
    Going to Common Files/App Loader and clicking on the Loader.exe Icon only gives me the option to install the 3rd party apps that are already on the phone. I did not have any difficulty installing the .151 update, so this is perplexing to me.

  3. #203
    jnepsa's Avatar
    jnepsa is offline BlackBerryOS Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    ohio
    PIN
    ch me then
    Device
    9550 Storm 2
    OS
    5.0.0.428
    Posts
    4,387
    thank natemz but here is the 5.0bbm ota
    BAD LINK
    Last edited by jnepsa; 07-23-2009 at 02:41 PM.



  4. #204
    MePascal's Avatar
    MePascal is offline BlackBerryOS Champion Follow MePascal On Twitter
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Volunteer State
    Device
    None
    OS
    Virtuous 3.26.605.1*
    Posts
    1,977
    Quote Originally Posted by Dgtripjr View Post
    I think so. I go into Common Files/App Loader and Click the Loader.exe icon? Or is that simply for the 3rd party apps and I am missing a step where the actual OS is located.
    You sir are on the right track now. Try using this configuration application to setup your attachment service. Be sure to scroll through the list of available apps. Possibly the attachment service is available for upgrade so to speak.
    Be sure to look for the vendor file before you run the Loader.exe.

  5. #205
    sunkast Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by MePascal View Post
    Here is the .alx:

    BBM 5.0 Files

    I can try and search for the OTA if you like?
    Doesn't matter to me. I think as along as there's a link, its all good.



  6. #206
    jnepsa's Avatar
    jnepsa is offline BlackBerryOS Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    ohio
    PIN
    ch me then
    Device
    9550 Storm 2
    OS
    5.0.0.428
    Posts
    4,387
    Quote Originally Posted by jlevy73 View Post
    Nice find JN
    natemz had that up somewhere I am making sure good now

  7. #207
    Dgtripjr is offline BlackBerryOS Friend
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Device
    Storm
    Posts
    15
    I'm sorry, but I do not understand your reply. I cannot get the new OS loaded through Loader.exe. When I click on it, it sends me through the process and shows the only apps that I can add are the 3rd party ones that are already on the phone such as Yatca and Quick Pull. Is there some step that I am missing because the new OS is located under Common Files/RIM/Shared, but the Loader.exe icon located under Common Files/RIM/App Loader does not give me the option to load the new OS. I am certain that I am simply missing one thing, but I cannot put my finger on it. All help is greatly appreciated!

  8. #208
    jnepsa's Avatar
    jnepsa is offline BlackBerryOS Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    ohio
    PIN
    ch me then
    Device
    9550 Storm 2
    OS
    5.0.0.428
    Posts
    4,387
    Quote Originally Posted by Dgtripjr View Post
    I'm sorry, but I do not understand your reply. I cannot get the new OS loaded through Loader.exe. When I click on it, it sends me through the process and shows the only apps that I can add are the 3rd party ones that are already on the phone such as Yatca and Quick Pull. Is there some step that I am missing because the new OS is located under Common Files/RIM/Shared, but the Loader.exe icon located under Common Files/RIM/App Loader does not give me the option to load the new OS. I am certain that I am simply missing one thing, but I cannot put my finger on it. All help is greatly appreciated!
    did you extract and install the os on your computer?

Page 26 of 64 FirstFirst ... 16242526272836 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •