Page 17 of 64 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast
Results 129 to 136 of 505

  1. #129
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Daytona Beach
    Device
    Droid
    OS
    Android 2.0
    Posts
    278

    Wink Yep

    Quote Originally Posted by soundman4507 View Post
    I am not finding it with the add/remove programs, but when I search through the RIM folder, I found this: C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\RIMInternalTools-5.0.0.140.

    Is this the file to be removed before installing to the phone. Also, should I do a JL wipe? I am on a Hybrid right now.

    Thanks
    Yes romove that file then load from the app loader right there



  2. #130
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    PIN
    none
    Device
    storm
    OS
    depends if you can help
    Posts
    63
    Quote Originally Posted by miami1683 View Post
    It means you really don't have the browser. Lemme think on that. Can you load from the DM?
    I tried to load a jad file from DM but can't.

    There must be a Telus user that got a browser going...

  3. #131
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Daytona Beach
    Device
    Droid
    OS
    Android 2.0
    Posts
    278
    Quote Originally Posted by sseguin View Post
    I tried to load a jad file from DM but can't.

    There must be a Telus user that got a browser going...
    I can't imagine a difference in it being telus or not for the browser. When you loaded the OS did you run it from the DM or the App loader? Either way did it ask you what you wanted to load? LIme BBM and all that



  4. #132
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    PIN
    none
    Device
    storm
    OS
    depends if you can help
    Posts
    63
    Quote Originally Posted by miami1683 View Post
    I can't imagine a difference in it being telus or not for the browser. When you loaded the OS did you run it from the DM or the App loader? Either way did it ask you what you wanted to load? LIme BBM and all that
    I loaded from app loader and yes I had the choice to select all the stuff I wanted to installed. I just wiped again and re-installing now to see if that does anything.

  5. #133
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Detroit
    PIN
    not for sharing
    Device
    Droix X FTW
    OS
    2.2
    Posts
    266
    I love this build. I could do with out facebook.

    Question, since i can't get VZ Nav to work, anyone know what GPS i could try? I need to have GPS on my phone for work.



  6. #134
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    vancouver bc
    Device
    9630
    OS
    5.0.0.XXX
    Posts
    1,573
    Quote Originally Posted by soundman4507 View Post
    I am not finding it with the add/remove programs, but when I search through the RIM folder, I found this: C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\RIMInternalTools-5.0.0.140.

    Is this the file to be removed before installing to the phone. Also, should I do a JL wipe? I am on a Hybrid right now.

    Thanks
    That's it. just delete it. If it's not in control panel thats fine but make sure it's totally gone before you load onto your device.

    A wipe is up to you. I generally do a wipe if I'm coming off a hybrid. I would recommend a handheld wipe before you JL wipe or load the 5.0.

    BBCrackman has discovered that even after a JL wipe sometimes little pieces of some themes and app's would hang around so he found that if we so a handheld wipe first and then a jl wipe that would remove everything.

    personally I loaded 5.0 over straight .151 with just a handheld wipe. no issues so far.

    It's your call

  7. #135
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN
    30651831
    Device
    9530
    OS
    Lyric 6v8
    Posts
    21
    I LOVED how snappy and quick this OS was, but it's just too buggy for daily use, at this point.

    Can't wait to see what the hybrid masters do with it.

  8. #136
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Daytona Beach
    Device
    Droid
    OS
    Android 2.0
    Posts
    278
    sseguin

    resend the service books too. It could be just that simple.

    Go to options>advanced options>host routing table

    Scroll to the first line, press your menu button and select register now. That registers you with your providers network and sends you any missing service books that you need...such as your browser. A message will come up saying registration sent. You will get an email saying that you are registered with the network.

Page 17 of 64 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •