Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 17 to 24 of 37

  1. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    north carolina
    Device
    STORM 9530
    OS
    5.0.0.0.140
    Posts
    67
    Quote Originally Posted by smcoldbb View Post
    Wirelessly posted

    I've noticed that as well. From what i've gathered its a DM bug. All the more reason to make sure we back up our data first
    ive had the bug with DM4.7 DM5.0 and app loader. i always backup before a OS just in case app loader or dm fails to backup or it gets corrupted



  2. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    vancouver bc
    Device
    9630
    OS
    5.0.0.XXX
    Posts
    1,573
    Wirelessly posted

    Does that surprise you. I've seen a few people talk about downgrading to 4.5 or 4.6.
    More then often i've had to uninstall and reinstall DM.

    Real pain in the butt

  3. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN
    3059a863
    Device
    Storm
    OS
    Some hybrid
    Posts
    190
    Quote Originally Posted by toytooii View Post
    Can anyone explain the difference between a wipe and Reset to Factory in JL Commander? It's clear that a wipe doesn't remove quite everything but I have no clue what Reset to Factory does. Anyone tried it? Any cautions/warnings? THANKS!
    If you want to fully 100%wipe, try resetting to factory then wiping. of course if you reload your backup then it will go rightback to your settings. anyone know how to reload your contacts only? when i do the database restore it doesnt give a choice on what i want restored it just restores everything. i believe i would gain a lot of memory by just restoring contacts. if anyone has a solution for this please let me know



  4. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    vancouver bc
    Device
    9630
    OS
    5.0.0.XXX
    Posts
    1,573
    if you go to advance backup the box on the left click open and it will shunt to your documents highlight the one you want to extract your contacts from. it will open and pool all the details

    highlight the contacts only and click on the direction arrow towards your device.

    done!

    Wirelessly posted

    Google sync is also a great app for contacts and calendar events.
    M.google.com - google sync
    Last edited by Neolantis; 05-16-2009 at 11:18 PM. Reason: Consolidation

  5. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Device
    9530
    OS
    4.75
    Posts
    20
    Does 'Reset to Factory" delete:
    1. Contacts?
    2. Pictures & Music?
    3. Anything on the SD card?



  6. #22
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    15
    Wirelessly posted (Stormie)

    Quote Originally Posted by olimazi
    Does 'Reset to Factory" delete:
    1. Contacts?
    2. Pictures & Music?
    3. Anything on the SD card?
    No a reset to factory resets all of your settings back to factory settings, i.e. wallpapers, ringtones, etc. It doesn't erase anything.

  7. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Device
    9530
    OS
    4.75
    Posts
    20

    JL

    Oh I see, no data gets erased w/ Factory reset.
    What about with Wipe? Does my data get deleted, or just the OS?

  8. #24
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    2,386
    hmm, ive never personally used it but i thought the reset to factory actually reset your phone to how you received it... deleting the contacts and emails and pictures but ill do some research and come back

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •